2003-02-20 ~ 9:59 p.m.
foreign types with their hookah pipes say way-oh-way-oh-ooh-way-ee-oh-ay-ohh

Listening to:

Listening to: "When I'm Sixty Four," the Beatles. This is such a cute love song.

By the way, "More Than Words" by Extreme? My new favorite song. Ever. It's the new "Just To Be the Next To Be With You." And the title is shorter, too.

Ahem.

I saw the Sex God today. But I'm not going to refer to him a the Sex God anymore, because I decided that if I'm going to try to be friends with this guy I can't imagine him as an unattainable entity. It just won't work. So.

His name is Mike. And he's obsessed with American Idol. And he doesn't have his permit, and his mom is a bitch.

This is what I learned today, not from speaking with him, but from listening to him speak to my piano teacher while I was in the room.

Actually, the bit about American Idol, Miss Bing told me that. But I digress.

::sigh:: I wish we had actually spoken to each other. I wouldn't be so worried and self-conscious if we had.

What am I saying? Yes I would have! I just need to learn to get over myself.

Two good things happened though: I got to see him one more time, and he smiled at me. But it may have just been a polite smile. An extremely wide polite smile. But, you know. I don't want to get my hopes up. Miss Bing probably would have told me if he mentioned being interested in me. :( I am such a loser.

I had a generally good day, in terms of contact with the Special Boys. I swear to God, that is how I judge my existence. "Did I manage to talk to SHM today?? Nooo I didn't I'm so pathetic!" Eee I hope I get over this, cause I must be really annoying. Anyway, I actually did talk to SHM today, and PF of course, and then I actually got to see the Sex Go--Mike--today, which was a nice change from the other 4 weeks where he apparently morped into a puddle a la Alex Mack and slipped out of Miss Bing's house through the cracks in the walls. So yeah, I'm doing pretty well, don't you think? No? Shut up.

In all other aspects of life, however, I'm not so hot. I'm about to go to school tomorrow and fail a history test. Also, I think someone stole my Discman. What is this?? I would report it, but it's kind of my fault because I leave my locker unlocked all the time. ::is embarrassed:: But I started locking it, today of course. This isn't cool. My parents will be royally pissed. But maybe it will turn up or something. (Inner Monologue says: That baby's gone for good.)

I'm going to try to study for this history thing, but I honestly have no motivation whatsoever. I'm going to fail, wheeeee. Once I realize that it is a reality, I accept it pretty quickly, don't I? Raaa I hate school. I'll go now. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted