2003-02-23 ~ 8:14 a.m.
aaaabilene--bring it on hoooome to meee

Listening to:

Listening to: "At Seventeen," Janis Ian. Jesus, I'm alone.

I learned the truth at seventeen,
that love was meant for beauty queens
and high school girls with clear-skinned smiles
who marry young and then retire

As you can see, I still haven't gotten over SHM and the fact that he is oh-so-very taken. Thanks to those who consoled me in my guestbook, you don't know how much that meant to me :)

So yes, to my parents and to all others, I look like I'm over it, and I think I've convinced myself that I don't care. But in the back of my mind there is still that nagging voice. He has a girlfriend, it repeats to me over and over. And so, to silence this voice, I listen to songs like "Honesty" by Billy Joel and "Only In My Dreams" by Debbie Gibson. I think I am going through a sappy love song phase. I've never been through one of these, so bear with me, folks. Hopefully I will grow out of it.

And on top of that, my images aren't showing up. Not Kat's fault--her server's fault. I really hope it fixes itself because the little red X's don't exactly go well with purple and green.

Last night was Cotillion, but contrary to Lindsay, I wasn't all that lonely and/or bitter about not being there. I don't very much enjoy school functions. But I'm happy for everyone who had a good time.

Instead of getting ready for Co-til all day, I went to the mall with my family. My mom, my sister and I got new glasses. Mine are the bestest. They are purple and all trendy-hip. I'm going to start wearing glasses more often because my optometrist said that my eyes are getting all irritated because I wear my contacts for like 18 hours, every day. And also because my glasses are now purple and all trendy-hip.

Then I went to Barnes and Noble and had a chocolate brownie frap and bought a book. The book has a very long title so I don't feel like typing it out. Sorry.

Then I went and saw Bringin' Down the House with JKLMMMMM. It was actually pretty good. Steve Martin is endlessly funny. And Queen Latifah is a surprisingly good actress. I don't know if I'm the last to realize this or something, but hey, at least I finally caught on, right?

(These last 3 paragraphs are a great example of me trying to overshadow the fact that I am STILL NOT OVER THIS. But I want to be. But I'm not. Argh)

My new prescription makes everything so clear and colorful. I swear, every time I get a new prescription, I put in the contacts/glasses and it's like POW!!! WORLD!!!! Everything is just brighter and busier, like I was missing out on something before. It's a weird feeling. Anyone know what I'm talking about? Anyone? 'Kay.

Hm. There must have been something else I wanted to say. Ooooh I know. Just to document (meaning this part could be boring and so you can skip it if you want):

My parents re-mortgaged our house, meaning that now they are paying like 15% less than they did before, which is a HELL of a lot less for us. My parents are very happy about this and that's probably why we've all been getting along so well recently. My parents have never hidden the fact that when they bought this house, they couldn't really realistically afford it, but they wanted us to live in a good neighborhood with a good school system. Awwwww, we all say in unison. Except not, because this has always made them very stressed out about money and stuff. They were hoping that they could pay it off little by little and stuff, and I guess they have been able to do that so far, or else we would have been evicted by now. But they have still been struggling. So yes, I'm very happy for them and also for myself, because now I think we will have more money to spend on luxuries like vacations, and also we have more to save for school. So yay, happy. Money rules the world, what I can I say. You may not like it, but you have to agree. Of course, if someone could change that, it would be a beautiful thing. Hm.

::ending boring phase of entry::

::Also ending entry in general::

::Bye bye::

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted