2003-03-03 ~ 11:08 p.m.
mandolin = ROCK AND ROLL

Listening to:

Listening to: SHE'S a brick and I'm drowning, slowly. Off the coast, that's where. Headed nowhere.

FINALLY! God, all I want to do is write a stupid entry and it takes me like 20 minutes because of that gold-members-only entry thing. I should really get one of those.

Spanish exchange meeting today! Got me so excited. I am going to have too much fun. Mar and Laur and I are already planning to room together for the excursions to Barcelona and Sevilla. Mar and I are gonna spend a lot of time together, or at least we are planning to. UGO *jump* lives super close to Elena, so I'll, I don't know, INSIST on walking over to his house every day. Ha, I'm an anti-social loser.

So yes, VERY excited. The trip seems far away but there's so much to be done before that time. I know the time will fly by, and then I'll be off for the time of my life!!

Elena is really freaking me out by posting pics of her and her friends getting totally wasted and stoned at parties, on her MSN website. I was like, oooookay then, definitely not going to be spending too much time at those parties there! Sure I mean if they want to do all that stuff that's their prerogative, I guess. But I don't drink or do drugs, and I wouldn't feel comfortable being the only person sitting around totally sober while everyone else gets hammered. To my knowledge, Elena does not smoke weed, but that might have changed over these past 6 months, you never know.

Other than that whole aspect, la vida es bella! I'm going to Europe with 3 of my best friends...what more could a 15-year-old ask for?

Yeah, I was kind of supposed to have this 600-page book finished by tomorrow. But we also only found out that the due date was tomorrow, on Thursday of last week. Not exactly fair, I think you will all concur. I don't have a problem with novels and literature, but I want to have a decent amount of time to be able to read and maybe re-read a book so that I'll be prepared! Is that so much to ask? I'll remember this for when I'm a teacher. In any case. I am in love with Sparknotes. I love them. I want to marry them. Ha, Julie says "go for it." I love my friends.

Honestly, I don't want life to get any more complicated than this. Can I stay in a world of AIM conversations and high-school crushes and all-night cramming forever? As much as I complain about school, I would SO rather be doing this than balancing my checkbook or mortgaging a house. Seriously. Wow, if my mother could hear me now. I TOLD her that her constant lectures have made an impact on me. Yeesh.

Rite, I'll leave you on that. Time for a little more pointless reading. I'm SO not going to have this book done by tomorrow. I also don't really care. Yeeeah. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted