2003-03-17 ~ 10:49 p.m.
it's a beautiful morning

Listening to:

Listening to: La m�sica, on my NEW. CD. PLAYER!

That's right folks, it came today, but not without a huge ordeal, oh no, that's not the way things work in Melissa's world.

So I wake up and it's a beautiful morning, the sun is all bright and whatnot and it's so warm and I'm considering wearing capris...and then I remember I haven't shaved in like 2 weeks and I'm like hm, maybe I'll spare the rest of the world the sheer and utter disgust by just wearing pants. ANYWAY I'm getting off topic.

So I'm all strolling on up to the bus stop, pretty, yay birds are singing, whatever.

And then the bus pulls up.

And then the door opens. Our bus driver does her kinda creepy half-smile. And I smile back because I am in SUCH a good mood. But what am I repaid with?

"Do you live on 12 G********?"

"...Yeah."

"You'll never guess what I found!"

And then she proceeds to whip out my DISCMAN! The one I thought had been STOLEN out of my locker!

Arrgh. I spent the whole day wishing it would disappear. I was all excited about getting a fun and new one, and then the stupid bus driver had to go and find it.

(Actually, I'm really grateful that my bus driver even keeps stuff for us and doesn't just like bring it home to give to her niece or something)

But I digress.

Anyway, I kept wondering to myself, how am I going to explain this to my parents? I kinda already told them I'd looked EVERYWHERE and reported the stolen-ness to the guidance office, neither of which I did. I kinda just used this opportunity as a chance to get a new CD player...but I digress once again.

As always, my stress was in vain. My parents didn't care at all, although my dad kind of did want me to return it at first, until I reminded him that it was my money.

::sigh:: What a day.

Anyone wanna buy a CD player?

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted