2003-03-22 ~ 3:16 p.m.
augh

Listening to:

Listening to: Errrrrrrrr

Uggggggh.

SO sick.

I went to the mall with Kaitlin, Laur, and Juliane last night. While we had a lot of fun, by the time we piled into my mom's car I was feeling extremely under the weather. I diagnosed myself with a fever (because we don't have a thermometer in the house--and because I've had a fever before and I know what it feels like), threw myself onto my bed, and fell asleep immediately.

I had neglected to shut down my computer, so I was still signed onto AIM and Messenger all night long. Needless to say, when you wake up at 7:30 AM with the inability to breathe/speak, the last thing you want to see is "Melissa? MELISSA?? Why aren't you there? I hate you for not being there!!" I swear that's what every single IM that I got said. So I made a gutteral noise and ran into the shower, hoping that would de-congest me.

I was wrong.

So I've been asleep for the past like 5 1/2 hours, hoping that my body would fight it off while I sleep. And for once I was right. Now I'm awake, still slightly congested, but I can speak and my skin isn't on fire. Oh the wonders of the human body.

And oh the wonders of my "friends." The IMs I got?

"Melissa! Come back. Get back here right now... ::reads away message:: Oh, you're sick? Oh."

"Guess this means you can't come to the movies with me tonight..."

"Guess this means you can't come over tonight..."

"Why didn't you just tell us you were sick? We wouldn't have made you come..."

And not a single "Feel better!" Ugggggh. I'm not mad or anything, just really moody. My parents abandoned their sick child to go furniture shopping at IKEA. That made me feel beautiful. And now this girl is talking to me about a History assignment and basically asking me if I will give her all the answers. People really piss me off sometimes.

Okay, I've vented and I think I'm done. Entry tonight maybe, if the Satan virus doesn't explode in my head again.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted