2003-04-04 ~ 10:34 p.m.
bum bum, bum bum BUM, bum ba bummm

Listening to:

I just lost a whole entry because I'm a moron who can't remember which windows have which websites in them.

Do we care? Not a cuss! Long live us...long live us!!!

Ugh ugh ugh. I talked about a lot, too, and now I can't remember it at all. Basic synopsis:

  • Talked to Mrs. Mikulski about the college she went to and that I am considering applying to, the University of Scranton. I got a lot of positive feedback from her and it really helped me define what I am looking for in a college. She said something interesting, that it could be a party school if you want it to be. I think that if you make the choice that you want to have the party experience in college, you'll find that almost every college has a party scene. Since I don't see myself as a huge partyer, I'm not worried.
  • My parents went to a lawyer today to write out their will : And then they discussed it my me and my sister. They wanted to know who we would want to live with in the event that both of them died. It was not a very happy conversation, and it kind of upset all of us. None of us really want to think about that. Oh, and then my mom accused me of having "corrupt intentions" because I wanted to know if I would inherit the baby grand when they died. She thought that I wanted to like sell it for money, when really I just want to keep it and have something to remember my home by! Geez, sorry for being sentimental! But I think we were both joking.
  • I'm having a fabuloso BON VOYAGE FIESTA for Lindsay, who's leaving for France on Thursday. It should be great fun. I'll keep you all updated--but not too much, because she will read this eventually.
  • I've decided that my goal for my life is to have radiant, blemish-free skin. Just look at these boys(the first, second, and fourth one, not the huge guy). Aren't they the healthiest looking guys you have ever seen? Good skin is so attractive. I wish I were blessed with good-skin genes.
  • On a related note, the guys in the picture are, of course, Hanson, and there was a very small conversation concerning Hanson in my History class. Someone said something that I didn't hear, and then all of a sudden people were laughing and they were like "Whatever happened to them? I swear to God I thought the middle one was a girl!" And I KNEW immediately that they were talking about my boys. And two girls, one that I am friends with and one that I don't particularly care for, were like "I ALWAYS thought they were good--I love that 'If Only' song!" And while on one hand I am happy that some people respect them as musicians even if they are not fans, I am kind of resentful because I've been a fan since '97, and I feel like my special-ness has been taken away by the fact that I look to the approval of other people to validate my fan-dom. Does that even make sense?? Well it makes sense in my head.

I don't even know why I bothered making that into a list. It was too long to be a list. WHATEVER. Point is, it's 10:49 and I'm going to sleep. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted