2003-04-06 ~ 10:57 p.m.
pop/six/squish/uh-uh/cicero/lipschitz!

Listening to:

Listening to: You have to imagine it with 2 people--it's swell with 2 people!!

Oh today was the Bon Voyage Fiesta and it was, por lo menos, very very entertaining. I had a good time and Lindsay, the guest of honor, had a good time, which means that the party was a SUCCESS!

We got her Princess Lessons by Meg Cabot and these cool speakers that you plug into your Discman and they...yeah. Project music. I remembered Elena had them and I thought it would be a good idea to get them for her. Lindsay likes them a lot, so once again: SUCCESS!

Tomorrow? Will not be so much of a success. School EW. But I think I have a lesson during Bio so that helps my day go by a little faster.

Anyone know what the circle of fifths is? It's the niftiest and most useful little thing I have ever learned, music-wise. Look it up if you really want to know--I'm so not well-versed enough to explain it. But I just wanted to document that yesterday I finally learned it.

Showwwww her where to park her girdle
Ohhhhhhh her mother's blood'll curdle
If she hear her baby squeal
for allllll ::boom:: thaaaaat ::boom:: j-ee-aaaaazzzz-ah!

I wanna see it again! It was just such fun. I love huge dance-and-sing numbers. They just take my breath away. So much energy happening at once. Hooray for musicals!

Ohh lala I have 14 days to perfect all the church music for Easter Sunday : I am so nervous. I don't know if I can do it. I would say that I'll just try and do my best, but in this case it would also be affecting the person who sings while I play. And if I back out, I'll be pulling out of a commitment I told them I could handle. So I'm just going to grin and bear it. Hopefully this will help me to work harder and to learn music faster. I really really really really hope it will. Otherwise I'm just royally screwed.

Euw now I'm kinda depressed. And I was feeling pretty good about today, too. Oh yuck. I'm going to bed. Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted