2003-04-12 ~ 11:56 a.m.
v is VERAY VERAY extra-orrrdinar-AY

Listening to:

Listening to: My dad's band playing. Augh.

Just got out of the shower. I'm still sitting here in my bathrobe. I didn't get to write an entry last night because of major piano-practicing, and also because of the creation of this! It's an MSN group, similar in every way to Elena and her friends' MSN group, except that, well, mine is in English, and also I expect that only Lindsay and I will be uploading pictures. But I needed a new pictures page because my Picturetrail account is about to terminate. So I chose MSN, and thought, Why not get Lindsay in on this so she can upload pictures too? Half the pictures I have are of her, anyway.

So yes, everyone check that out. I still need to find a site to upload my bedroom pics onto, because those are just too cool to be wasted.

I practiced church music last night, and started to get really stressed out. Is it really so bad that I don't think I can do this just yet? I mean I definitely can't back out now--I realized that Mr. Rabic may have asked me to do it because they couldn't find another piano player for Easter Sunday--but I really feel like I am just not ready and will not be ready in like a week.

I can play the music, but not without a touch of imperfection. It's hard for me to pick up right away if I make a mistake, because I'm the kind of person who likes to go back and fix everything. And then there's the added pressure of having to accompany a singer, who won't stop for me. And also I'll be playing in front of a LOT of people, which makes it even more stressfull. ::sigh:: I guess the only thing left to do now is practice, and practice hard.

I finished 2 books last night, Holes by Louis Sachar (wbich I read before, but I wanted to refresh myself because I plan on seeing the movie), and Princess in Waiting by Meg Cabot. Both were fabulous. I think it's time for a haiku:

"An Ode to Reading"
A book in my lap
Now my headache disappears
this so beats TV

Damn I'm good.

Now I'm off to eat some lunch and practive some more piano!!

Linds: I miss you, hope the French-speaking isn't giving you a headache ;) Check out the MSN group if you have time, it's really boring right now but you can add your France pictures later!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted