2003-04-13 ~ 9:44 p.m.
darken the city, night is a WIRE. steam in the subway, earth is aFIRE.

Listening to:

Listening to: "Terriers are my very favorite breed/cute and cuddly easy dogs to feed/they will bring you up whenever you are down/terriers average 20 pounds." Ahh Canadian sketch comedy shows. Ahh.

Ooooh guess what movie was on the Disney Channel tonight?! Tru Confessions, with Shia LaBeouf!! Hoo-ray. Oh my goodness. I cried. He's too good to be alive. Okay, I didn't like sob, but there was a tear or two shed. Yeah. Okay. Sorry.

Happy Palm Sunday, all. I played flute today and it was THE LONGEST MASS OF MY LIFE. I mean the Gospel tells the most important story of the entire Christian religion, but...does it have to be that WORDY? Sorry, I don't know what I'm saying. But it really was ridiculously long. This is because my church decided to totally throw the Holy Thursday, Good Friday, and Black Saturday masses out the window, and cram them all into the Palm Sunday mass.

This is because nowadays people apparently don't have the time to spend an hour at church for four consecutive days. My mother says in the Philippines, from Holy Thursday through Easter Sunday everything is closed including government institutions, because everyone just goes to church. And there's parades and things.

And rightfully so. This entire season kind of gets shoved behind Christmas, but in my opinion it's far more important. I don't know. I guess I'm not really at liberty to say. It's just me.

Anyway, so yes. I talked with Linda about Easter and apparently she's not singing with me, Frank (another person in the church choir) is. This should be interesting. I am supposed to call him and set up a rehearsal. I'm a little apprehensive about doing that, just because...I get that way about, you know, calling up strangers and suddenly being all buddy-buddy.

I'm not so nervous about Easter anymore, now that I've got everything learned. So I'm not going to be like the best accompanist you've ever heard, big surprise! I just got the music 3 weeks ago. Not to mention this will be my first time. So I think I'm going to do just fine. And even if I mess up big-time, it's church--no pressure. The congregation (and God, of course) will still love me whether or not I blow everyone away. But I am still personally really proud of myself for picking this all up so quickly. That's why I've decided not to have any further qualms about it. And that's that.

Uggh. School tomorrow ugggh. These next two days will be pointless. Everyone is going to be away on vacation, and then Wednesday is a half-day. Oh well. I think I am going to just spend this whole week practicing piano.

The more time I spend at the piano, the more I realize how much I love to play it. Recently I've just been sitting down when my mother instructed me to practice, but now that I've been compelling myself to do so, I find myself looking forward to practicing. It's nice to know that I have at least a developed skill at making music. I can't imagine that some people can't even read music.

Not that you're a bad person if you can't, but it's just something that's become such a part of me...I don't remember what it's like to not know how to play music. Wow, that's weird. If any of you have the opportunity to learn how to play an instrument or read music, take it up. It's one of the most satisfying feelings--being able to take lines and dots written on paper, and convert them into music. These past two weeks have made me feel very productive.

The vocal department at my school went to a competition in D.C. and our combined choir took first! Wowee. Every school's good at something, and ours happens to have a killer drama and music department. Our football team, however, is unimaginably bad. Do I care? Er, no. Then again, there are probably lots of people who could care less about the drama and music department, but you know what we'll just pretend they don't exist. Yes.

7 days until Lindsay comes home! Woo. And 9 days until my 16th birthday! Woo woo. You know you all want to ban together and buy me a super cool birthday present (coughGOLDMEMBERSHIPcough).

I am going to go to sleep early tonight, so yes. Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted