2003-04-20 ~ 3:07 p.m.
...and all that jazz.

Listening to:

Listening to: Oh nothing.

Hee hee.

It's DONE! I played piano at church! I'm so glad that's over with. It wasn't a bad experience though, I'll definitely be playing for church more often now. It was very nerve-wracking though, before mass started, my heartbeat was so loud and fast it was ringing in my ears. I seriously thought I was going pass out or something. But I got through it, not without a couple mistakes, but it wasn't traumatizing either.

And yay, now I have my birthday to look forward to. 2 more days :)

After I played the piano in the Parish Hall I walked on over to the church and played flute for the 12:00 mass. That was a total of 4 hours spent at the church, since the first mass started at 10, ended at 11:00 and I stayed on the church premises until 1:00. Okay yeah I'm a loser. But I felt like hanging around a little longer, so I did.

Then we went to Old Country Buffet and ate and ate and ate. And I'm like 5 whole pounds heavier now. Buuut I'm happy.

I'm not even worried about that History memoir, although maybe I should be. I think I'm going to go downstairs and watch some TV and maybe take a nap. Yup.

Aren't you all happy for me? Eee. I'm really proud of myself for playing piano at church now. At first I was like this is gonna SUCK but really no one's judging you while you're up there. At church the mood is just different. There isn't any competition, which is very different from school, where even in the sounds-like-crap band (mine) there is a certain air of competition. It's so nice to get away from that and just play to my own standard.

Anyway, back to that nap. Perhaps an entry tonight? We'll see. Byza.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted