2003-04-22 ~ 10:23 p.m.
not 1970 but a year sooner

Listening to:

Listening to: "Don't Let Go," En Vogue. Remember them? I thought they were fab when I was younger. Four divas singing together as a group. They sounded great. But then the diva-ness kinda threw everything off, you know? Yeah.

Oh lala tomorrow is my birthday ohh lalalala.

I'm excited. My birthday is the one "holiday" that is truly ALL about the presents. Christmas is basically about presents but then there's always the feeling of "Okay, presents rock but I'm supposed to be celebrating the religious stuff and blah."

But now it's just like, "Sure, I was born. BRING ON THE CASH."

I don't think I'll be able to sleep tonight. I never can on the night before my birthday. And when I do fall asleep it's like 2:00 AM and then wake up at like 5:30 AM. I don't know what's wrong with me that I can never settle down. Okay and now I'm just writing this entry because I'm trying to kill time. After this I'm going to take a majorly long shower and then come back on the computer and do more random things until I feel like I'm tired enough to go to bed. And then I'll read to relax and I'll probably finish a whole book. But then when I try to sleep I'll just toss and turn and wonder what my family got me and if I'll like it, and if they've inadvertently dropped any hints. Usually about that time is when I start to drift off, but then like my dog comes into the room and jumps on me and I am wide awake again. Then I have to read again until I really do just nod off with the light on and my glasses hanging off my ear. Then I wake up at 5. Sounds like a good schedule, don't you think?

So now I'll go shower. Happy kind-of birthday to me!! Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted