2003-04-23 ~ 10:55 p.m.
thankful for the blessings and the lessons

Listening to:

Listening to: "Thankful," Kelly Clarkson. How very appropriate.

Go go go go go.

Go Shawty (that's me)
It's your birthday
We're gonna party LIKE it's your birthday
We gonna sip BaCARDi like it's your birthday (hm. Maybe not)
Cause you know we don't give a *bleep* that it's not your birthday! (gimme a break, my little sister reads this diary every day)

:)

Today has been really great. In terms of presents I got so much more than I expected (you can see them here) but I got an even better gift from my parents that was immaterial in every way.

I showed them my report card today, not because it was bad and I was hiding but because I seriously forgot for like a week. Anyway, even though I thought I hadn't done as well as I wanted to, they were really impressed with me. And they told me how proud they were that I've been handling myself so well throughout all the stress of juggling schoolwork and hobbies and family obligations.

Some of you might be saying, "So?" And some of you might be saying, "God, I wish my parents would say stuff like that to me." Either way, when they told me that over dinner tonight at the Olive Garden (God I love that place. I could survive on their salad and breadsticks), I was really surprised. My parens don't really show pride or affection to my face. I mean my family loves each other but we don't say "I love you" and my parents don't usually make a big deal out of my accomplishments. Unless they are talking to my aunts and uncles.

This might seem like they are just trying to get my other aunts and uncles to be jealous, but from hearing them talk I can tell that they are really just proud of me. And while it's not the same as having them say it to my face, it's always been good enough.

So tonight when they said directly to me, "We are so impressed by your decisions and we're really proud of you," I was ready to like send a video of us in to like "America's Most Brady-Bunch Reminiscent Family." If there is such a show. Which I doubt there is.

Anyway, I was really happy, and I think that was the best birthday present I've ever received.

OH! No!! The BEST birthday present??

TODAY CARMEN WAS VOTED OFF AMERICAN IDOL!

::does the Cabbage Patch::

I was SO sick of her. I really am going to attack whoever it is kept voting for her over and over again. God losers. Hee hee. I'm a dork. But I had to bring myself out of the seriousness of the first half of my entry.

Anyway, today was exactly the same as any other day, except that well I turned 16 years old at exactly 6:30 in the evening. Geez. I so don't feel 16 in any way. Abbey says I won't feel 16 until I start driving. I believe her. I don't know when I'm going to schedule my lessons but I'm really nervous. I don't think I'll be a good driver at all. I'm very high-strung and I don't react quickly to bad situations. Plus I'll be an awful navigator but that's a different situation in itself. I hope the person who is my driving instructor is very patient. Because I'm going to be reeeeally bad.

Okay, there has been a lot more that I want to talk about but I'm going to just leave off here because well my NEW CD has finished playing on my NEW STEREO and I want to read my NEW ANNOTATED ALICE BOOK before I go to sleep. So Goodnight, D-land, and thanks to everyone for the birthday greetings in the notes and Book!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted