2003-05-04 ~ 11:09 p.m.
aaand my day is ruined.

Listening to:

Listening to: My FABULOUS acapella CD-ah. Good times.

Today was a very productive day. I did several several things that needed to be done, most of them concerning my bedroom.

  • I finally painted my door--it needed to be painted white since like August, when we first put it up.
  • I re-framed my print of Starry Night. Nothing exciting, just an oak frame. But I like it a lot because now it matches the rest of my bedroom, so everything just looks more coordinated.
  • I hung up the windchimes--oh, excuse me, the French windchimes that Lindsay gave me. Exciting, I know.
  • Had my dad hang my "Melissa's Room" sign on my door. Until today it had been hanging on the switch outside my room that turns the attic fan on.
  • Spent all-around quality time with The Fam. Good times.
  • Oh yes, played at church where there was a First Eucharist. The little kids were cute and the mass was just a little more entertaining than usual because the priest was really trying to keep the kids' attention.

And that's all.

My parents got mad at me today for watching "I Love The 80's" on VH-1 because the panelists who were commenting kept saying swear words. My dad was like "Is that NORMAL nowadays to just HEAR that on TV?" And the guy had said, like, "ass." I was like, "Um, you should hear what is said in the hallways of the HIGH SCHOOL THAT I ATTEND. You wouldn't be so sensitive to this subject matter if you did." Well, I didn't say that to him, but I was thinking it very vehemently. Mm hmm.

It's kind of a shame, that I've been so de-sensitized to swearing. I think life was a lot funnier when people didn't use swear words for every occasion. Conversation is so boring when "f*cking" is the only adjective used. I want description, people! Be creative. Don't resort to four-letter words. Although I've been sucked into swearing by habit, I'm doing my best to control myself (Ha,ha, says the Inner Monologue), and I still think that there are much better ways to express yourself.

Blah blah. I know you all cared about my opinion on expletives.

Hm. Just realized that I have a Geometry test on Tuesday, English notecards due on Friday, and a DBQ due next Wednesday.

Aaaaand my day is ruined.

But at least I have my party on Saturday to look forward to! Hooray for parties and presents! Hopefully I will make it through this week. With that, I'm off. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted