2003-05-04 ~ 1:00 a.m.
strawberry fi-ie-ie-ields for-evahhh

Listening to:

Listening to: A very very nifty college acapella mix CD. I burned esta tarde. I didn't get to put on all the songs I wanted but it's still a good CD.

Highlight of the evening? Went to school at 7:00 PM to see the One-Act Plays, got home at 12:00. The plays themselves were worth it but the award ceremony afterwards was a WASTE OF MY LIFE. I mean not to say that the people didn't deserve to be awarded, they all worked hard--you could tell. But it just wasn't fun for me because I'm not in the drama department, I just, oh, pay money to see all of their shows, so I don't understand any of those little inside joke things that they have going on. So I was like ::yawns:: Over yet? Karen, Julie and I debated leaving a couple times but just as we decided to really go home, someone would be like "OKAY and now for the most important award EVER!" So we were like, okay, let's stay. And we ended up leaving really really late. And that's all.

In other news.

I got a fun fun outfit for my birthday party. It's. Yeah. I can't explain it really, but it rocks my world even though the shirt is a size too big and I wasn't allowed to get new shoes :( But I'm surprised I was even allowed to get a new outfit at all. So I am still a happy camper.

And I got some new capri pants and I got a cool red skirt that unzips to become a different skirt. Hurrah.

After my birthday my mom is going to open a MAC account for me. She wants me to learn "the value of a dollar" and how to "budget my money." Um. In the words of Karen, "SO SHE GAVE YOU A CREDIT CARD????" Ha. Ha-ha. I see how it is. But actually, I think this will give me a chance to show my mom that I really do get that money is a precious commodity. I mean, I don't even spend a lot or ask for much compared to other kids. I don't really budget my money well, but I think that it's been driven home so many times in my life that "money doesn't grow on trees," that I have to know the value of a dollar or I'd just be really really dense. And I think budgeting is just something one learns from experience, don't you? So I think the MAC card idea was a good one. I hope everything works out.

So that's all. Tomorrow I'm playing church at flute alone. I made an emergency call to Lindsay while I was at school, to see if she wanted to play flute with me, but she had places to be and people to see, so I'm on my own. Bummer. The music sounds a lot better with two flutes. But I'll be just fine.

Speaking of flute, my parents finally said that I can take flute lessons. Granted, I told them I'd quit dance, but I do plan to do that next year anyway. I don't know, I mean, that means I'd be giving up my one source of exercise, but I've been learning things about the students and teachers at my dance school that are kind of making my opinion of my school jaded. And also it's just getting very old. I like to dance, but it's not one of those things that I can't live without. And frankly, I'd rather be fat, and be a straight-A student who plays in the Wind Ensemble, than a pretty person who devoted their life to fitness and, um, being pretty. But those are just my own priorities. I guess that good grades and musical prestige don't equal happiness for everyone, but those are my goals, and if reaching my goals means cutting dance out of my life, so be it.

Anyway, back to the original point. I need to look for a good flute teacher, but I'm kind of lost on the topic. I asked Linds but she proved to be no help, as she knew nothing about the other teachers in her school. I have yet to ask my piano teacher for a recommendation, but I will probably just end up finding some random teacher in the yellow pages and sign up for the summer. We'll see how it goes.

Yup. Extremely tired. I'm leaving now. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted