2003-05-05 ~ 10:51 p.m.
check out my cuspador

Listening to:

Listening to: "I'll Stand By You," UPenn Off the Beat version.

Hm. Nothing has happened today , nope. So now it's time for a laundry-list entry. I write an entry every day, folks, and I don't have something interesting to talk about EVERY day. I'm not that talented. So.

Woke up at 6. Sat in my bed for a while, thinking about getting up and getting ready, but instead I waited until 6:45 and I was rushing around. Good times.

1st period- English. I was like deathly afraid that we were going to discuss Once and Future King but instead we are doing poetry until Wednesday, and then I am going to be expected to be able to TALK about that book. 600 pages, okay?? I've read 190 of those 600 pages. This is not good.

2nd period- Band. Weeee! We got a new song called ::fanfare:: Digital Prisms!!!!! I really really like it. Mr. K said that we can probably play it next year for the Fall Preview concert because it's a pretty low-key song, but it's impressive-sounding. It sounds like the theme song of an adventure movie like Indiana Jones, but it also sounds like the Pentium commercial! Ooh excitement. And we flutes actually have a part that sounds really nice when we play it. Lindsay and I decided that we should come up with the premise of the movie that this song would be the soundtrack for. Here's what we have so far: It is the year 3016. The world now is completely dependent on computers, even more so than we are now. Computers now control our food supply, international commerce and domestic money distribution, water and electricity sources--basically EVERYTHING. One fateful day, a dangerously powerful computer virus is let loose into the world computer network, and immediately planes begin to crash, weather satellites go out of wack and begin dropping from the sky, electricity goes out, and most importantly, the computers controlling WATER distribution are all screwed up so THERE'S NO MORE WATER NOOOOOOOOOO.

::DIGITAL PRISMS begins playing in background:: And now we introduce our hero

CHIP PIXELKIN
and his trusty sidekick(and maybe love interest? hmmm)
HEXADECIMAL BITMAPSON (Hexy for short)

He will surely save us from the perils of that deadly computer virus! Not to mention he will be dashingly handsome and navigate the international network of computers on a little digital-skateboard-hovercraft thing. That's right folks he's actually going to go INSIDE of the Internet. How that will happen, we're not sure of yet.

Anyway, he saves the world and captures the evil mastermind who unleashed virus, blah blah. Play the theme song and roll the credits!

3rd period- Bio. Blech-o. But I found out that if I burn my acapella CD for one of my friends he will pay me 5 bucks. Niiice. And I am $5 richer. Life is good.

4th- Espa�ol. Time actually passed in that class today! It has been getting much better for some odd reason. Maybe because she pays attention to us so much less now. Hm. Works for me.

5th- Lunch. Juliane, Kaitlin, Lauren and I tried to unwrap Starbursts in our mouths w/ out tearing the wrapper. You've seen the commercial, right? The girl sticks a Starburst in her mouth and in a matter of seconds she has managed to extract the wrapper completely intact and it's really sexy looking and pretty cool.

And we were SO not sexy and/or cool. Actually, Kaitlin was really good at it, she made it look so easy. Apparently she's had practice ::cough DORK cough:: but the rest of us? Um. We were like ::gag, choke:: Ungggghhhhh! ::slurpy noise:: "I fink I gad id!" ::spits soggy and shriveled Starburst wrapper into hand.

Others: Ewwwww....

It was, to say the least, entertaining.

6th- Lessons! More Digital Prisms!!!! Good times.

7th- Gym. I was all alone wahhh. But it wasn't that big of a deal.

8th- Geometry. Boring once again.

At home: Did lots. I made a ridiculous love note for Spanish homework--here is a rough translation of what I wrote:

My love: I love you with the passion of a thousand burning suns. I hope you never change. I want us to be together FOREVER. Without you I feel sooo lost. When I see you, I burn inside. You are my treasure. Every time we see each other, my love for you grows stronger and stronger. I love you.

L O L

I had far too much fun writing that.

Ahem.

Also I organized my desk :) Hurrah and I got a new mirror! My dad hung it and it looks very mirror-ific.

That's all. I'm going to go to bed now, and try to read some OAFK. Wish me luck! Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted