2003-05-08 ~ 10:43 p.m.
that's alrite, he had good intentions

Listening to:

Listening to: She's a killah, QUEEEEN/gunpowder..gelatine? Gunpowder and gelatine? Confused.

Hm. Interesting day. I think I have realized that Mike and I will probably never be anything more than just friends, but actually I'm really okay with that. He's a really nice guy and I think there is definitely something to be said about having guys who are just friends.

The last time I had really close guy friend was 2 years ago in the 8th grade. Man. Kate is gonna hate me for this, but I think we were pretty harsh to Straub while he was here, and I know I've been harsh in this diary. Truth is, he was a cool guy and probably knew me a lot better than most people did back then. And I miss him a little. Granted, I only knew him for about 3 years, but we were pretty good friends. One of my best, I'll venture to say. And although we would be like "Dammit, leave us alone Straub," I think we all liked having him around just the same. I wonder how different things would be if he hadn't moved away.

Sad to think that I lost my chance at having a really close guy friend, and I didn't even get truly upset about it simply because the people around me would have disapproved. I don't think I'll ever do what I did back then again, I've just evolved that much as a person. I think that if he ever comes back to visit, I'll try to put things back the way they used to be. Hooray for me.

I am probably going to have to come back to this and change his name later. I would like to use code names but I have begun to think that it makes a diary seem really impersonal and boring when it's just "HGE" and "SHM" all over the place and new readers have no idea what you're talking about. And you know what, my diary anyway. I made the decision to post this on the Internet for all to see. Let me figure it out the hard way. Ha-ha.

Nothing much happened today, except for the whole piano thing. Life is getting very tedious again, but at least I have my party to look forward to :)

Tomorrow after school I am getting my nails done with that gift certificate from Victoria's Nails and Spa(aaa). I'm excited and nervous at the same time. I have definitely never had acrylics, which is like a sin around here. And I'm afraid that they're going to look really ridiculous and cat-claw-ish. But I think it will all go over fine. Oh, plus I'm getting my eyebrows done, too, and having the lady use my mom's eyebrows as a model. I am paranoid about two things: One, that the lady will go completely overboard and I will have NO MORE eyebrows after tomorrow afternoon, and Two, that it will hurt a lot more than I think it will. I tweeze my own eyebrows to begin with, so I have developed a pretty high threshold for pain in that area, but for some reason I just think that waxing will hurt more than people say it will. We'll see. Hopefully I won't scream. :)

Blah, blah. Sorry I'm boring.

Did I ever mention that

I AM SEEING JOHNNY MAYER ON AUGUST 28TH??

Hooray, hooray, oh my fur and whiskers this is going to be SO MUCH FUN.

I am going with two of my best best best friends, Lindsay and Ilana. We have lawn seats : That kind of scares me because everyone is like OMG that is the pot-smoking section you're totally gonna get high from the fumes!! And I was like grreat.

But my main concern is that we will be so far away that we won't be able to a) see or b) hear him. And that would be a shame. But I still think it will be really, really fun.

Okay. So. Yes, I'm through. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted