2003-05-13 ~ 10:42 p.m.
bay-bay come to meee

Listening to:

Listening to: AAAARE you gonna take me home tonight? OHHH down beside that red firelight? AAAARE you gonna give it all you've got FAT BOTTOMED girls you make the rockin' world go round! Man. Before Sir Mix-a-Lot, there was Queen. What a great song.

I was quite non-productive today, partly because today my throat decided that it no longer wanted to be inside of my neck, and proceeded to fling itself out of my body, via my mouth. Okay, extremely gross way of saying "I was hacking up a lung for like 6 hours." But I figured I'd give it a try.

Anyway, when I got home I did all the homework that is immediately due tomorrow, and then I SLEPT. I was out like a light. Seriously. And even though I only got an hour of sleep, I felt much better when I woke up and everything was a lot clearer. So, yes. The moral of the story? Sleep = Good.

Nothing worthy of mention has happened besides that. American Idol. Woot. It is getting a little boring, I must admit. It's not that everyone is so bad I can't stand to watch, in fact it's quite the opposite. The only people left are the good people, and while I'm happy for them and really impressed, I can't help but wonder why they can't just all be like, look how good we are, let's all go get signed by other record companies so that there isn't a sense of "loser" and winner." I think that would work better. Or they should bring back the funny-bad people from the original auditions like Edgar and...that guy who sang "The Greatest Love of All," just for entertainment's sake. They could do a little performance right before the commercial break. The show needs more time-wasters, anyway. Ryan Seacrest has been resorting to spelling the word "vote" very slowly after each contestant has sung. It's getting a bit ridiculous.

I missed Clay's performance of "Vincent," which is only like my favorite song of all time. That song is the whole reason that I am obsessed with Vincent Van Gogh and Starry Night. When I was 9 years old my dad played that song for me in the van and I just couldn't get enough of the story behind the song. Looking back, I find it pretty special that I was affected at such a young age by such a profound song. It would have gone right over most 9-year-old girls' heads, I think.

Anyway, finding out that Clay sang "Vincent" definitely added more to his approval points. He might as well have just like stood up there and starting reciting Alice In Wonderland straight out of the book, because that would have had about the same effect on me. Hee. Okay. I really want to sleep now, so I'll leave you. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted