2003-05-18 ~ 10:22 p.m.
extraordinarily nice

Listening to:

Listening to: La la la can't hear you.

This weekend has been extremely anti-climactic. Fun stuff happened but it was all jaded by the fact that I will both a) have to take a History test tomorrow) and b) have to begin filming a performance of Oedipus Rex for English with a group of about 12 people, and needless to say the group is hardly compatible.

Our crazy homosexual completely anal retentive English teacher forced the class to split up into two groups, forcing people to have to work in an enormous group with people they don't know.

Do you have any idea how hard it is to make 12 people who don't know each other meet at one person's house to perform a Greek play???

Let me tell you, it's pretty hard.

No one pays attention to anyone. Everyone just talks to the people in the group that they are friends with. There are like 4 people who think they are in charge of everything, and those people keep butting heads.

And I am the camera woman. I get to film this mess, and then somehow perform a miracle during post-production with the help of my dad's video editing software (and my dad of course) so that the thing looks somewhat coherent, presentable, possibly impressive.

I HATE GROUP PROJECTS.

Not to make myself out to be the victim, au contraire, I volunteered to film it. But! In my defense, I volunteered with fond memories of my star project last year, a dramatic re-enactment of a scene from Charles Dickens' Great Expectations. See, with that project, it was me and three other girls who I was FRIENDS with. That's why it was much more organized and much easier to keep in contact with them. And the video turned out really, really great too. I got a 100%. This time around? Not so. I can feel it.

UGH. I haven't even studied that much for History. I am doing so bad this marking period. It's like they throw everything at you during the very last marking period just because it's the end of the year and they don't think you deserve a break. When I am a teacher, all my assignments during the 4th marking period will be like "Interview a living person who has had a major influence on your life on a topic of your choice, then use quotes from his/her responses in a collage that reflects your views on the aforementioned topic." Except when I become an English teacher, the assignment description would be much, much clearer. But you get what I'm saying, right? My projects would be like, draw me a picture. Make me a mix CD. Send me an email. Oh I cannot cannot wait until I am a teacher.

Okay there has been a little more controversy about like 2 other topics, but I can save that for another day when I feel like ranting. For now I think I'll go back to NOT studying for the History test. Adios!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted