2003-05-21 ~ 11:13 p.m.
you look like an angel

Listening to:

Listening to: Tell me WHY did you MESS with, for-evahh? Such a long time--to be un ki-i-ind...

WHAT.

THE.

HELL????

Okay who watched American Idol huh?? HUH?? For those of you who didn't, I'm about to ruin it for you.

Ruben won

???
???????

Okay so he's not the worst singer in the world, but...he was just boring. I was very impressed by him when I first heard him, but after 18 episodes of the same style over and over, I couldn't help but get bored. And plus...he won over CLAY!! I don't know, I liked Clay a lot, I thought he was more versatile. I'll tell you who I liked a lot, Kimberley Locke. But! She is out of the picture.

So focusing on Ruben and Clay. I am upset but not completely devastated because I am aware that the American Idol contract takes like all of the money your album makes and doesn't give like any of it to the artist who recorded it. Kelly Clarkson, I heard, makes like nothing. But remember I just heard, I'm not claiming authority. And also I am trying to make myself feel better by convincing myself that Clay was better off with some other record deal because AI's record company is corrupt. Arghaghagh.

Okay so enough with that little scary rant. What's new in the World of Melissa?

Tomorrow I have both a Geometry test in which I don't really understand how to do the problems, plus the bands at my school are having the spring concert tomorrow night. Weee NOT. It will be long and hot and I will be wearing a skirt and tall shoes and I will have to play yukky songs with yukky people. But then the day after that is Multi-Cultural Day, and maybe I can convince my parents to let me stay home because my band doesn't have to perform. I mean, I really liked Multi-Cultural Day last year, but that was because I just stayed in the auditorium for like 6 out of 8 periods and watched assemblies and played with the bands. But this year none of the instrumental groups are performing, therefore I have no reason to really be there, and I will have to go to all of my classes and in most of my classes my teachers aren't letting us go to an activity so I'll just be in the classroom doing busy work anyway and Errrr stupid. Maybe I'll just stay in the auditorium all day anyway. But knowing my luck I will definitely get written up for cutting. Stupid stupid.

Okay, I want some sleep. Goodnight, D-land!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted