2003-05-23 ~ 10:31 p.m.
maybe it's not too late

Listening to:

Listening to: Sometimes/I wish that I was the weather/you'd bring me up in conversation for-ever/and when it rained/I'd be the talk of the day...

I love you John Mayer.

O Happy day.

I went to piano today instead of yesterday, because the Spring Concert was yesterday. More about that later.

Big news, though. While I was at piano, Miss Bing told me:

Mike wanted to know where I was yesterday. He was all, "Where's Melissa and them" (which amuses me because I'm not sure who "them" refers to, considering it's just me and my sister) and Miss Bing told him we were coming on Friday.

And then, she says, he said, "They're switching to Fridays forever??" And almost went into shock. She said she was going to be mean and say "YEAH! SHE HATES YOUR GUTS!"

(In which case I would have stabbed her. Not enough to kill her, just maybe in the hand or something.)

But instead she just said, "No, only this week and next week."

And he said:

Good.

Excuse me for a moment...

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
eeeeeeeeeeeeeeEeEeEeEeEeE
eeeeeeeeeeeee
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay and I'm done!

Last night was the Spring Concert. I must say it was my own personal best in terms of flute-playing, but the ensembles with which I played were not so hot. The jazz groups, however, were FRIGGIN. AMAZING as always. I swear I would buy their album if they had one. The jazz band are my idols.

Also I got my Practice PSAT scores back. Yikes-ola. I am really really unnerved about them. I did awful. I was crying on the way home from the concert because of the dissapointment. For those of you who are interested, I scored the equivalent of a 1110. People have said it's not a bad score, but it's not a good one either. And it's just not high enough for me.

Which means there's only one thing to do: work my ASS off for next time. Sounds like fun. Weeee NOT.

I was actually much much more upset about this yesterday and today. I was highly irrational. However I was talked down by several people so don't worry. If you think I'm overreacting now, you should have seen me last night.

And what's to come in La Vida de la Melissa? Tomorrow I have to go to someone's house at 9:00 AM. To FILM. A PROJECT. A stupid project. And then I don't know how long that's going to take me but I'm sure it will suck.

On Sunday my family and I are supposed to go to a Memorial Day barbecue at my godmother's house. I can only hope that a) nobody who I've never met will be there and I will be able to watch TV in the basement the whole time or b) the food will be good. I kind of don't want to go, but I also kind of don't have a choice.

And what the hell, I might as well just go. I volunteered to go in the first place, but that was before I realized that I'd be the only person there over the age of 11 who has no one to hang out with. So ::pout:: but I think there will be good food.

And then on the real Memorial Day, I have no idea what we're doing. But you know. That's how it goes. (Millions of people, livin' as folks) AHH OUT SATAN! I have been watching too much of The Osbournes.

Okay this entry is too long to be in existence so I'm just going to post and pray that there are some really patient and focused people out there who will appreciate the sheer non-fluency of this entry. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted