2003-05-26 ~ 8:32 p.m.
whyyyyyyyy

Listening to: You are a chiiiiiiiiiild! of the uuuniverse! No less than the trees or the stars...you have a right to be here

...and whether or not it is clear to you, the universe is unfolding.

AS IT SHOULD.

My dad loves that song. It is called "Desiderata" and I have no idea who it's by, but I think it was around during the 70's. It's an okay song. Very retro. It kind of reminds me of that "Wear Sunscreen" song by Baz Luhrman that was played almost every 10 minutes on the radio in like 1999.

"Ladies and gentlemen of the class of 1997. Wear. Sunscreen."

Remember that, guys? No? Fine.

Well, I did nothing today. Actually, I wrote 40 thank-you cards. Three weeks late, granted, but they are done nonetheless. Also I watched Now and Then with my mom and my sister. And slept a lot.

Oh my goodness. I have so much work. And I didn't do any of it this weekend. I am planning on working on the English video on Wednesday and Friday with as many people in our group as possible, and on Thursday I need to work on this big History thing with Lindsay. And then Saturday I probably have to film some more. Sunday I have STUPID DRESS REHEARSALS ALL DAY, and all day I will seriously just be studying for the Vocab final which is the next day.

SHIT also I have a fly lab due that day!! Oh no. Oh my God I just realized that now. Ewww. I will have to work on that tomorrow, along with this like Geometry thing that's due on Wednesday. To tell you the truth, I'm not too concerned about my Bio grade. I could turn the fly lab in a day late and Mr. Head would let it slip. But I hate to just take the easy way out like that. But right now there doesn't seem to be another choice.

EW also on Wednesday I have a Spanish project due, which I haven't even talked to my partner about. Wahhh. I seriously want to cry.

Also, in English I have this Monte Cristo essay due on Friday, but I'm not going to have any time to work on it because on Thursday I'm working on that project with Lindsay! And I haven't even read the book because well I'm a bad student. But seriously, we're not even discussing the book in class. We're just turning in the essay. And beforehand, our teacher told us we weren't doing any more books except for Once and Future King, and then all of a sudden he's like Guess what? Essay! And we're like Sacred. God.

I have SO MUCH WORK!! I am going to cry. I have no idea what to do with myself. I can't wait until this school year is over.

And you know what's really pissing me off? Dance is seriously interfering with everything. I can't do anything on Sunday because ALL day, I have to be at rehearsals. And then from like the 4th through the 10th I have to go to recitals every night and dance for like 2 minutes. At least by then all my projects (except for History) are supposed to be over with. These next two weeks are going to be complete hell, so don't be surprised if there aren't that many entries.

I think I should probably start Monte Cristo. I have to shower too, so yeah. Goodnight, D-land, and wish me luck!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted