2003-05-28 ~ 12:02 a.m.
you might be asking, where is tori tonite?

Listening to: "Change the World," the acapella version, of course.

See this? I am staying up late for the sole purpose of keeping up my daily entry thing. See what I do for you, Diaryland??

Augh. I still have so. much. work. Today I did this waste-of-life Geometry project (actually, I copied the whole thing from Karen, who did it last year), and also got maybe 1/2 of the way through my all-important fly lab. Here are the things I still have to complete:

  • Work on the History project with Lindsay tomorrow and Thursday.
  • Film for the stupid stupid stupid English project on Friday and Saturday
  • Also write an essay on the theme of "Revenge" in The Count of Monte Cristo on Thursday.
  • Start editing the video like immediately after all the footage is taken
  • Dress rehearsal ALL DAY on Sunday; I will have to study for the Vocab final during rehearsals.
  • I am going to try to complete an ENTIRE research paper the night before it is due. Heh. Wish me luck.
  • On the day that the research paper is due, I think I am going to Lindsay's house to work on the presentation of the History project.
  • Wednesday, the 4th. Opening night. I am SO not staying for the whole thing. Even so, I'm not sure if I'll be able to get to Lindsay's house that afternoon, because it take like 400 years to get to the place I am performing at.
  • Same thing Thursday, EXCEPT that I have to stay for the whole thing this time, AND it is the night before both the English video AND the History project are due.

Crying crying crying crying crying. I don't know how I'm going to have time to do any of this stuff. I wish I hadn't volunteered to be the camera person. Then again, when I volunteered, I had no idea that I was going to have all this other shit at the same time. Stupid me raa.

Despite all this stressfull crap happening, I have managed to sufficiently pump myself up for the Johnny concert I'm going to on August 28th. I am so freaking excited it's ridiculous. Considering the concert is not for another 3 months, I have a little time to remain relaxed. But nope. Definitely not. I am all like AUGH let's listen to some more John Mayer because I just can't get enough of him and I can't wait until August! ::teenybopper squeal:: It's actually kind of pathetic. But you know. That's me.

Stupid stupid life. I just want to like escape to some place where school does not exist and I can lead my life as it is, without the extra burden of schoolwork. It baffles me that one slip-up in grades can forever taint a person's future career. Think about it. If I end up totally burning out and not handing in my research paper and failing the Vocab final, and turning in the video 3 days late because I have no time to edit, my English grade is shot. Remember what I want to be when I grow up? An English teacher, that's right. Colleges could look at my student profile and be like, "This kid, she wants to be an English teacher, but her English grades completely suck. What is she thinking? REJECTED." Scary!

Argh. I am getting all riled up and scared.

And yet, the fact that I will be seeing John Mayer, LIVE, in 3 months, still comforts me. ::Sigh:: When will the drama end?

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted