2003-06-09 ~ 4:45 p.m.
dont you wanna be?

Listening to: broken hands and withered souls, emancipated from all you know--yooou got to go, dig those holes

Okay, so.

I don't even know where to begin, really.

The English Oedipus video is finished, has been finished for about 3 days, and was shown in class today. We got an A but I can't help but feel underappreciated by Vivone. He stopped the tape before it was finished and before he got to the really cool part. Raa.

Recitals were surprisingly fun, as always. I am kind of sad that they are over, and yet, completely not.

Last night was the "cast party" for the Oedipus video. Only 7 people showed up but all the people who showed up were fun people anyway, and those who didn't just don't count anymore, and will not be included in any more fun videos I decide to make.

In other news, I have a new favorite song: "The Tide is High" by Blondie. I don't even know why I like it so very much. I am just like moseying around the school whistling and singing it.

I have been in a good mood all day because school is basically almost over. I should be stressing out for finals, but to be honest I really really don't care. I mean, I care, but there's nothing I can do to learn any more than I already have.

What else? Hmmm. A lot has happened, and I'm kind of disappointed that I haven't documented it all for remembrance. Ummm. Let's talk about the Oedipus video a little more. I made 2 outtakes videos, one meant for in-class viewing, and another one called "UNCUT AND UNCENSORED." I'm sure you can imagine what kind of outtakes were on that video. I just want to show it to e-ver-y-one. I'm very proud if you could not tell. Everyone in my group who saw the video was like "Eeeee yay for Melissa and goodness!" So that made me feel warm and fuzzy. But I am still pissed off that Vivone acted like it was no big deal. I worked so hard on it.

Skipping to the next topic. I took my Vocab final last week, and surprisingly enough I got an 88! That's, um, almost an A! Holy begeezus! That final was created by "the Other English Teacher," who is like 200% harder than mine. Also her class went like far more in depth with Vocab than mine did. And I got an 88. I was like NO WAY IS THAT POSSIBLE. But what can I say, it's a gift. Hee.

Then Vivone pushed back the due date of our research papers to Thursday. So Monday afternoon I edited the whole Oedipus video, at least the part with all the acting. Later on I added credits and music and stuff.

Tuesday I worked on the History diary project with Lindsay and we finished it! Hurrah! And we turned it in 4 days early. And we still have not gotten a grade yet. She says she "hasn't made up the grading sheet yet." I am like do you really need that??? Just write our grade on a little piece of paper and we will be very happy! Thank you! Raaa. Anyway, we are SO. PROUD. of that diary and we better get a 100%.

Wednesday I wrote my whole research paper, and it was also opening night. But yeah, I finished it, and it was total CRAP. But you know.

I think Thursday I edited more. Yeah. And it was my recital. Mm hmm. That's all.

That's all that really happened to me. But it was still stressful and I hope I never have that much work in my life.

Did I mention that last Sunday I skipped church and dress rehearsal to finish Oedipus filming? And that Sunday it happened to rain like a MOTHER and I was standing out there without an umbrella filming everyone, and my camera got all waterlogged. And it was bad. But it was still good times.

So now I am just very happy that it's all coming to a close. Granted there are still finals but that's only one thing at a time. I am starting to relax a little, which I think is a good thing.

Entry later tonight, definitely. Just wanted to get the boring recap out of the way. See ya D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted