2003-06-09 ~ 11:37 p.m.
i heard 2 men talking on the radio

Listening to: "Good Riddance," Green Day.

Okay. Daily entries again, starting TODAY.

Today I bought a rilly rilly rilly cool art project from my friend/former-friend Lisa. It is a replica of van Gogh's Starry Night made out of crepe/tissue paper-ish stuff glued onto canvas.

You guys? It is SO. COOL.

My parents, however, got pissed at me, because I agreed to buy it for...ahem, ::cough::30 dollars::cough::

It was COOL, okay???

But I agree now that I was a bit hurried in my bargaining and I will give Lisa only 15 dollars tomorrow and see what she says. If she is completely insistent on having $30, I have to give it back :( I hope Lisa isn't a bitch and doesn't make me give it back.

I still consider Lisa a friend, even though we hardly ever talk and we don't have like anything in common. I mean, when she and I talk it is still very comfortable and she is does not belittle me or anything. She's very different from most of my other friends, and I think I need diversity sometimes. But, ahem, not all the time. What I really need is....consistency. Sorry, Ari Hest moment.

Okay, huge issue:

My school recently passed a GINORMOUS budget cut, and one of the things that was sacrificed for the budget cut,

was about 600 MILLION BUS ROUTES TO OUR SCHOOL.

Anyone living within a 2.5 mile radius of our school, does not get a bus next year.

Know where I live? I live 2.3 miles away from my school. That is literally like an hour and a half walk. I will have to wake up at 5:00 AM. I am so not happy about this. My friends and I have already discussed the implications of this. It means less time in the afternoon to do homework, more of a chance of being late to school, more of a chance of BEING HIT BY A CAR. You know, all that good stuff. There are even more things that just piss me off about this rule. Hopefully by next fall I will have worked out a ride with someone who lives around me. More updates on that.

Also my mother has signed me up for an SAT review class over the summer and during the school year. I have mixed feelings about this. No doubt it will help me--my cousin Kay took the same course during high school, and she scored amazingly high on her SATs and got into Cornell. So, yeah. It's just that...I don't want to do it! But I guess that's the price you pay for being a MORON.

One more thing! I have added another concert to my summer! Along with Johnny Mayer on August 28th, I get to see TRAIN!! on July 23rd! Hurrah hurrah for me! I'm suuuper excited.

And now I'm tired so I'm going to go to bed. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted