2003-06-11 ~ 3:07 p.m.
ohhh myyy lo-o-ove

Listening to: "The Weekenders," a cartoon on the Disney channel. Best show evah!

I am in the family room right now, instead of my own room, because my dad put one of the computers he buys from his boss at work in here. So now I can be 50% more unproductive: I can watch TV and be online AT THE SAME TIME. Bwaaahahaha.

I just got home from school like 20 minutes ago. Tonight I am going to a History study session for the final. I'm pretty apprehensive about the final, but I just kind of want to get it over with. I think it will be fun tonight, and if it's not, at least we will get some studying done.

Sorry about the lack of entry last night, I guess a week of not writing got me used to slacking off. I'll try to write another entry later tonight, though.

Yesterday...wait...what happened yesterday? Wow. I really don't remember. Ohhh! Okay, I stayed after to watch Glory, which is that Civil War movie about the 1st black regiment. It was very thought-provoking and I liked it, but I am not a huge fan of war movies because of all the blood and gore. I know it's necessary to be realistic, and the movie wouldn't be the same without the battle scenes, but I always feel like a wimp because I can't stand to watch those scenes. I always put my head down or look at the floor or something. Ahem. Anyway, the movie was still good. At least, it was worth the 10 extra credit points I got for staying after to watch it.

Then I came home and I read a Dear America book about the Vietnam War. Wow. I am a dork and I am fascinated by that war. There were so many conflicts going on both diplomatically and on the home front--it's like America was a whole different society back then. I am exciting to learn more about it. Lindsay is a big fan of the Civil War and American Revolution, and she reads up on historical fiction about those eras. I wish I could find more historical fiction about the Vietnam War and the 60's. Most of the references to the 60's in culture appear in TV and movies. While TV and movies are just great, I would really like to find some books too.

Today was the last day of classes. I still have 3 days of finals to go through. It was sad saying goodbye to some of my teachers, but I'll hold my emotions until next Wednesday, because I am going to school that morning to get my final exam grades and really say goodbye to my favorite teachers personally. I didn't do that last year because I hated most of my teachers, except Mr. Gag, and he didn't like me all that much either. So I'll save the sappy "wahhh" entry for Wednesday.

Yeah, I'm going to gather my things and maybe eat a snack. Later, D-land! :)

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted