2003-06-12 ~ 10:38 p.m.
you're my shooting star

Listening to: i am in my sister's room

I love boys.

Today will be forever known as the Day of Majorly Cute Guys.

Okay, so there were only two. At piano today I saw Mike and we talked about not-so-significant things, but at least we are talking and not sitting in awkward silence or anything. I think that everything has returned to the way it was and my whorish-ness has not helped me one bit. After the press-up-against-him-on-a-bench bit that one week, I missed 3 weeks of piano due to recitals and concerts. So this week I come back...

...and the extreme friendliness is gone. I guess I will have to work my way up again. There was a small crisis that concerned him having to move his lesson to another day, but I called upon a few favors from my piano teacher and he is now NOT. Thank you, thank you.

And then! Eee. More cuteness and guys-who-are-nice to me. Except, this one has a girlfriend. But he was still really funny and friendly and...let's just say I would not mind seeing him again and stealing him away from this afore-mentioned girlfriend. Especially because she used to be my friend in 2nd grade and now she thinks I'm weird because of the things I used to do when I was 7. Who does that?

Girls are so petty (myself included).

So anyway, the guy is 17 but he looks like 23 and he is like a foreign languages genius and was speaking to me in like German Spanish and French (but mostly Spanish because I was speaking back to him) and he knows a crapload of stuff about music and he was cool. But once again! He has a girlfriend, and Mike is hotter and far more attainable.

Girls are so petty (myself included).

Yup. So this week was not my best Mike-week, but I have a feeling things will start to look up this summer. I like to think of things in the perspective of Blondie. Ahem:

The tide is high, but I'm holding on
I'm gonna be your number one
I'm not the kind of girl
who gives up just like that

I hope you all understood the point I was trying to make. If you didn't, I'm sorry I don't feel like explaining. And to my friends, I know you have heard me singing that song for like the past 5 days, but it really works in this situation.

Tomorrow is my Geometry final. I never found my textbook. I don't even care. I care even less about the final. If I fail, whatever. It will bring my grade down, but once again I DON'T CARE.

Because immediately afterwards (well, maybe like 24 hours afterwards), I will be at Lindsay's birthday party giving her cool presents and having fun and signing people's yearbooks. Ohhh lala my presents for her are so cool. Ohh la.

Okay I majorly need sleep. Today I had both my English and my History finals and I have no idea how I am even functioning right now; My brain is so fried.

So with that, goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted