2003-06-15 ~ 12:23 a.m.
youuu got to go

Listening to: you know that ev-ry-thing's sub-ject to terms and condiiitions...

Wowweeeee tired. I just regained possession of my bedroom after like a half an hour of my dad sitting in here on the computer talking to my uncle because my uncle didn't know how to work his email account or something stupid...yeah.

Anyway, while my dad did that I took some webcam pics, which I guess I will post tomorrow because they are on my sister's computer and she shut it down. Stupidness.

Today was Lindsay's Sweet Sixteen and it was extremely fun and I knew every person there really well and I had a great time. I gave her (finally, I can talk about it!) a sterling silver four-leaf clover pendant and a real four-leaf clover that had been pressed and framed. She said she liked both of them so I am happy about that. It's always sad when you think you've gotten someone an awesome present and they're like, "Oh, wow..." ::toss aside::

Two of my best friends, Karen and Ilana, and I got Linds a Nomination bracelet with her initials and a four-leaf clover link. I knew she wanted one badly and I thought it would be cool to be the one to give it to her. The funny thing is, while I was buying it, I saw a 12-year-old buying one for her random friend. Um, okay. This was for Lindsay's 16th birthday and not only is she my best friend but I split the costs with two extra people. My mother would never let me spend that much money on one person. Sometimes I really despise the town I live in.

But then I go to get-togethers like Lindsay's and I am reminded of all the really great people who live here, and it's okay again. Yup.

I think I explained my personal monetary situation, yes? Well, if I didn't, let me refresh your memory. I got a CRAPLOAD of money for my birthday because we invited all the family members from both sides of my family, and they all just gave me money as a gift. So yeah, my mom told me it might be a good idea to put the money in a checking account and...have a checking account for myself, basically. To learn the value of a dollar, she says. I was like, oh, okay ::coughWANTTOSPENDMYMONEYcough::

So we went to the bank and I opened a student checking account and ordered my checks. Today everything came in the mail--my "Museum Masters" checks (the checks have Monet's Water Lilies and van Gogh's Starry Night and..two other artist's paintings on them) and my debit card.

It's kind of intimidating. I don't know what to do with them. My mom doesn't trust me yet. She still thinks I'm going to spend it all in one day. I don't even know how to activate the card. I especially do not know how to write a check, but I want to write a check to Kaitlin because her mother paid for my Train concert ticket, and one to Lindsay's mom for my Johnny concert ticket, too. So I guess I will have to learn.

I will say that the checks are really cool, though. I just like to look at them. Extremely mature, I know.

Yeah I'm done talking about nothing. Yesterday I went to the mall with Julie and since neither of us had money while we were shopping we just tried on stuff. I found a really cute bathing suit that I never thought I would look good in, but since I had no money I decided to wait until I could force my mother to pay for it. And that is basically all that happened yesterday.

Oh! Except! I ate Lebanese food! At a local restaurant called Norma's. My God. It was SO good. I didn't even know what to do with myself--I was like, "I...I can't believe I've never tried this before!" It was really just like pitas and hummus and feta with tomatoes and gyros and all that good stuff--but I've never had any of that before, at least not any of good quality. I need to go back--and my mom wants to try it, too, so we will probably be back soon.

And THAT'S all that happened, I swear. Tomorrow? Play at church, probably stay home while my parents shop for a new couch. Maybe they will make me go with them. Ew that would not be cool. Whaaatever. Now I am really really tired. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted