2003-06-16 ~ 10:56 p.m.
one day i will meet a man you won't condemn

Listening to: good morning baaaaltimore!

Today was a nice taste of summer...I think.

I went job-hunting around 7:30 PM. I only filled out applications to two places, as they were the only ones that suited my standards (biking distance, no food-assembling involved), but I doubt I will get a job at either place. No one wants 16-year-olds. I may end up working at the "Morning Fun!" program at my old elementary school, which would not be bad at all. Honestly, I just want something to do besides sitting at home doing nothing.

After the job hunt we went to the library and I took out 7 books, wheeee! Updates on those as I finish them, I guess...right now I am reading Alice Through the Needle's Eye by Gilbert Adair, a takeoff on the real Alice books. It's okay, I guess. It just doesn't feel the same, though. Nothing beats the real thing.

And then ::fanfare:: I made a withdrawal from an ATM machine!! Whooooooo. Okay it actually wasn't as exciting as I expected it to be. Where was the confetti? Where was the little piece of chocolate?? That kind of stuff should be standard, PNC Bank...get your act together.

Also I only took out $20. Maybe if I took out more, there would be confetti. Hm.

Also I ordered some stuff online, just to abuse the checking account a little more. I ended spending like $70 because of shipping and handling and crap. Raaaa. I told my mom I wouldn't buy anything else with the card but I will have to...because I have to pay back Lindsay and Kaitlin for the tickets, and also Ilana and I want to go to see the Mrazzzz on June 25th and that's $15...this is why I need a job. Maybe I will sacrifice all that I believe in and get a job assembling hoagies at Quizo's subs. But it's not my fault if I make someone's Turkey Club the wrong way and they demand a refund. I warned you all.

Tomorrow I'm going to go back and visit my old teacher and pick up my sister. I think after that we are walking over to Beck so I can be like, "Look! It's a BIG. SQUARE. I figured out the building in 2. HOURS."

Now I think I'll get back to my book and go to bed earlier than normal. Goodnight, D-land

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted