2003-06-17 ~ 11:08 p.m.
you can be my flamingo

Listening to: "Calling All Angels," Train

Boring boring boring boring.

My summer is going to be so BORING.

There is NOTHING to do in or around my house.

I am so glad I'm getting out of the house tomorrow, even if it means going back to school. At least I will be doing something other than sitting at home watching Arthur.

I have no purpose. I am just a blob sitting and eating and thinking about what I could do but never doing it.

I thought I could get a job, but that dream will not be coming true anytime soon, as I have realized that NO ONE wants to hire a 16-year old. Except McDonald's. I'm not working there, I thought I explained about the food-assembling thing.

I thought I was going to be taking driving lessons, but my parents apparently don't think furthering my transportational education is worth $250, so I'll be waiting until I'm 17 to get my permit. Thanks.

Above all, I thought I'd be going to SPAIN this summer, but I was severely mistaken and I am pissed off to no end. Why did the French kids get to go? I'll tell you why, because they had no chance of a refund. The reason the school got on our backs about the Spanish exchange program was because it was taking place later in the year and they wanted to let the parents know that they could still cancel the trip and get a full refund if they decided to cancel by a certain date.

All this whole world cares about is MONEY. The parents, my own included, claim they backed out because nobody knew what would happen with the war. They said they didn't want to jeopardize our safety. But that's not the main reason, in my opinion. The main reason is, nobody wanted to risk $2,000. I think that's a shame. I know $2,000 is a lot, but just look at how it all turned out: The war is over, nobody cared about Spain to begin with, and now 15 kids were robbed of a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Summer in Spain? You can't beat that. Sure, we're supposed to go in April but it just won't be the same...we will have a lot less time to be there and we won't get to go on as many excursion, and on top of that, when we get back we will have missed a crapload of work. It's just not fair. But then I guess no one ever said life was fair.

So now I am even more pissed off than I started and I kind of just want to relax. I had more to talk about but I will save it. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted