2003-06-18 ~ 10:15 p.m.
blood on the pavement, what a mess!

Listening to: More Hairspray songs. I waaant to see that showww.

Today was the last real day of school, and I went in with Lindsay, Lauren, and Kaitlin to get my grades for the final exam and for the year. I did pretty well this year. Unlike last year, I have no complaints. I can only hope that next year I'll be as successful as I was this year.

Afterwards we went to a local diner and had breakfast and I order chocolate chip pancakes...but they were enormous and there were too many so I had then wrapped. Yeah. Great story, I know.

Then we went back to Kaitlin's house and did random things. We watched The Emperor's New Groove, which is the funniest Disney movie ever made. And we ate food, and read tea leaves (actually we read tea particles because Kaitlin didn't have free-leaf tea), and watched lots of TV. And I did an interpretive dance. But, ::ahem::, that will not be discussed any further.

Sniffle! Lindsay just signed offline, and she won't be back online...or in our state...until Tuesday, because she's going to Maine for 6 days because of a wedding. So yeah, she will be off doing exciting summer vacation type things, and I will be home WATCHING ARTHUR. Like I said yesterday. But Lauren and Kaitlin are willing to get together a lot so maybe I'll just hang out with my friends all summer. Plus I'm going to concerts this year too, and in the end of August I get to go to BAND CAMP at school for marching band.

Wowwwww that sounds dorky. But you know I don't even care what people think anymore. In freshman year I was really really concerned about what people thought of me, but now I'm like you know what, marching band would be a cool experience, I will become more deeply rooted in my D-winger status, I'll make new friends, and it'll give me something to do in the summer. Plus I will probably get better at the flute.

Ohhh I need to find a flute teacher! My parents already said I could take lessons this summer. I don't know why I waited so long. What was I thinking? Dance was so not worth it. I should have dropped it a long time ago. But whatever, better late than never.

I finished the Alice book a couple days ago, along with another book called Well Wished, which I also liked. Today I started another book, one of a series called Century Kids. Basically it follows two families throughout the past century, from the 1900's to the 1990's. I wanted to start with the first book in the series but the library didn't have it so I started with the 1950's. I am also fond of literature about the 50's, along with the 60's. I have taken more of a liking to all historical fiction in general. But there's just something about the different kinds of issues and conflicts that were predominant in the 50's and 60's that make me really emotional and make me want to take a stand on something. I guess that's why I like reading about those years so much. Yup.

I have goals for tomorrow. If I cannot be productive by working at a job, I'll be productive around the house. I have to clean out this drawer that has like all my school stuff in it, and decide what I need and don't need. Then I have to organize my dresser drawers and closet. Practice piano, too, look for a flute teacher in the yellow pages, blah blah.

I want this summer to be the Summer of Physical Activity. Last summer I chose to be a complete vegetable because frosh year was awful and I just wanted to forget all about school and being productive. This year, though, I'm tired of that...and I figure while I'm motivated, why not use that motivation towards actually getting some exercise. I'll probably just like walk around the block a couple times every morning, but hey it's more than I did last year. I'm looking forward to it, I'll be able to just listen to music, walk around the neighborhood, and NOT watch Arthur. Although I do like Arthur. But I digress.

Yes, I think I actually had something to say but I'll just stop now. This entry's longer than it should be. Goodnight, D-land

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted