2003-06-19 ~ 10:59 p.m.
i don't really wanna meet the queen

Listening to: "The Dream Life of Rand McNally," the Mrazzzz

I found Nemo today. It was FABULOUS. I don't know how valid my opinion is, as I am a hopeless fanatic for all things Disney, but I thought it was really great. I won't say anymore now.

Also I really did clean out my closet and bureau and desk today. I had a hard time parting with the things I wrote for History this year, which is odd for me. Usually I hate the stuff I write because I never feel it even comes close to my idea of perfection. And even though I didn't exactly reach perfection with my History essays and projects, I really put effort into a lot of them, and it shows. This year was good for me because it boosted my self-esteem academically, which was exactly what I needed after the freshman year fiasco. My big fear now, though, is that I'm going to go downhill again next year, junior year, when grades matter the most. Wahhh.

All in all, I really enjoyed school this year. Most of my teachers were really great at their jobs...and it helped that most of them liked me a lot. My History teacher especially I will remember. As much as everyone made fun of her for being a spaz and being unfair or whatever, I think that lots of people just said that stuff because of the classic reasons of "it's obviously not my fault that I did badly on this project, so it must be the teacher's fault." I never understood that. Anyway, she really threw herself into her teaching and on the days that she really got going, you could see the fire in her eyes and you knew that History was one of the things she really loved. She's definitely going on the list of teachers who further inspired me to become a teacher. I hope that one day I will be able to tell her that.

Tomorrow I get to go to the doctor's office whoooo...? Yeah except not. I have a feeling that the 10 lbs I lost last year have been gained back with interest. I just haven't been as active. I don't know what to do with myself. I guess it's time to realize that I'm probably going to have this body for the rest of my life and I should just be happy with it...

...that is, unless I can fast for 3 weeks and do that MTV Grind workout tape 4 times a day and then I'll lose 25 lbs and I'll be thin and fit into my clothes and bathing suits and not look like crap when I go to Myrtle Beach in August and surprise everyone when I go back to school in September and get a boyfriend.

::Deep breath::

In semi-related news, I might see Mike tomorrow. Lessons were cancelled for today, because my teacher had to go to a seminar or something. The only lessons that were moved, however, were mine and Mike's. So maybe she put us on the same day. I think she would have at least tried to; she knows I like him. And if he's not there, maybe that Justin kid will stop by and I can stare at him some more and convince him to break up with that girl. Yup.

Other than that, though, life is pretty boring. I am thinking of opening up the Review Site again, but I need at least 3 more reviewers before I open up. It was hard before, even with the help of another reviewer. I really liked reviewing but it got to be too much stress for my liking. Maybe with more reviewers it would be easier to manage the site.

So. Now I'm going to sleep because I can. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted