2003-06-20 ~ 11:03 p.m.
bastat mahal kita sa...something yeah.

Listening to: laaaaaaaaaaaa

Wowwww My mother, my sister and were going to go to this thing at Barnes and Noble called "Harry Potter Midnight Madness" where you stand in line until midnight so you can get a copy of the new book. So yeah, we're like, let's just go at like 10:30 because who wants to wait around for like 5 hours anyway?

Apparently 85% of the population of my city, that's who!!

I would have forced my mom to let me stay if I had Lindsay with me or something but it was just my mom and my sister, and they were bound to get annoying sooner or later. Plus, it was just ridiculous. People were parking blocks away and walking to the store. People were in costume for God's sake. That intrigues me and yet creeps me out a WHOLE lot. I don't know how to explain it but it made me kinda frustrated so I told my mom it wasn't worth it. And it seriously isn't. We reserved a copy (along with like 500 million more people at that store) and they're holding it until Sunday so I am kind of like, well...it will still be there in two days anyway...

And even if we had stayed, there were so many people there I would not have been comfortable at all. There were a lot of people I recognized from the neighborhood, too, and that's where I drew the line. Those kids are really really annoying and I was just like, if I even hear their voices I will commence a Hulk-like outburst of anger and violence. So that's why we left.

Although I was kind of weirded out by the HP-Freaks-in-Costume, I have to admit I kind of wish I knew people who would get that into it with me. I really love the Harry Potter series, call me a bandwagon fan or whatever...I throw myself into the books and I imagine what it'd be like to be a Hogwarts student and all that good stuff. I almost joined an online role-play site before I realized that the webmaster was 11 years old and didn't know what she was doing.

And, yes, I will stop elaborating there, because I don't think anyone really understands and therefore I am making myself sound more loser-ish by the sentence.

Aaand now I'm going to go watch Noggin with my sister! Bye bye.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted