2003-06-21 ~ 11:46 p.m.
vivaaaaa las vegas

Listening to: Mrazzztastic

The new couch came today. HolyMotherofGod it's the BEST couch ever. It's the most comfy squishy fall-asleep-every-time-you-sit-down couch I've ever sat on.

My dad keeps getting this awestruck look every once in a while and he says "When I was little I never dreamt I'd ever have leather furniture." I was like, wow, um, I'm so glad your dream has been fulfilled? Hee. But yeah, my whole family is in a really great mood all because of 3 pieces of furniture.

Also today I went to a fabuloso Sweet 16 and there was Italian food and white-chocolate-covered pretzels. Yummay.

My sister changed her mind and said I could finish Book 5 first because she's going to camp soon and she doesn't think she will be able to finish it by then. I didn't start it tonight, though, because...I was watching an Unwrapped marathon. Yeah. Shut up.

Okay so! What else was accomplished today? ::racks brain:: Hmmm no. I cut my fingernails. Now my fingers look short and stubby again. Maybe because they are short and stubby. I would be depressed by that thought, I think, but today I'm not because of the COUCH!! WHEEE!!!

But you know what can't be cured by the couch? Besides polio and schizophrenia and the common cold?

Loneliness.

Awww poor Melissa let's all weep for her. But seriously, my best friend has been in Maine for only 3 days now and I'm already like...well, this sucks. I am really glad she'll be back on Tuesday. Even if we can't hang out right away, maybe at least she'll be around to talk to on the phone or online.

Don't it always seem to go that you don't know what you've got til' it's gone?

Speaking of that song, the Johnny(/Counting Crows) concert is in T-minus 9 weeks and counting! Yeah-huh.

We gave my doggie a haircut and a bath on Friday. For the first time in like 8 months. And holy crap I am so glad we did because our house has smelled like a dog for like a month now. My room especially, because he used to sleep on my bed. However, ever since his bath we have yelled at him if he ever tried to jump on our beds and he is getting the picture, I think.

Hickory (dog) misses the old couch. He is afraid of the new leather couches, we think, because he hasn't even tried to jump on them yet. Which is good, because my mom was scared that he would make them smell like the other couches did. Well we gave the old sofa away but no one wanted the loveseat because it had a big nailpolish stain from ::coughMEcough:: and so we decided to just trash the loveseat.

BUT! The point of this story is, we saved one of the old cushions for Hickory to lie down on because it smells like the old couch and he just kept lying on the cold hard floor and we felt bad for him. We are so compassionate, are we not?

Now I should probably go to sleep. I am playing flute tomorrow at church as usual. Which reminds me--STILL need to find a flute teacher. Ra. I'll do it tomorrow, for real. Yeah. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted