2003-06-22 ~ 10:37 p.m.
i am the enta-tainah

Listening to: The ESSENTIAL Billy Joel. Wheee best album ever

So my family still has not come off the "new furniture high." My parents are going bucknutty arranging and rearranging the furniture in the family room. I hope they decide soon because I'd just like to sit and watch TV, thanks.

The couch is so not good for me...every time I sit down on it for an extended amount of time, I end up falling asleep for like 2 hours because it's so smooooshy. I can only hope that I will ever own another couch like this one again in my lifetime.

Today my mom, my dad and I went out. We ate lunch at Wendy's and went to Best Buy and the mall. At Best Buy I used my gift certificate from my birthday. I finally bought Clue, one of my favorite movies of all time. I also bought The Essential Billy Joel and I'm listening to it now and I know every song on it and it's awesome. Yay!

Boring boring. Let's think what else happened. At the mall while my mom was buying curtains that she ended up returning anyway, my dad and I went to the coffee place and I got a lemon bar. We were talking about horror movies, I don't remember why, but we started talking about Poltergeist. Holy CRAP it's the scariest movie ever. I will be honest, I have only seen certain parts of it because I am too chicken to watch all of it when it's on TV, but the parts I've seen? Are terrifying. That little girl is the scariest child of my life. The old lady is really creepy too, my dad agrees with me.

I think the scariest part for me was that piece of meat that moved across the table on its own...AHHHH. Okay I'm okay! One day I will watch the whole thing. With a group of people. In the daytime. But I'll watch it, mark my words.

And then we were talking about Alien. I have never seen it, but my dad said it's really really scary. He said he went to it expecting like a non-scary E.T. type movie (well I guess some people thought E.T. was scary, like Lindsay) but then it was like EEEEEE scary alien eating everyone and popping out of their stomachs EEEEE!

The only time I have ever heard that movie mentioned is when people talk about the ride in Disney World. I heard that is really scary too. I kind of want to go on it. I love to be scared, but only when I know it's all fake, like a movie or a scary theme park ride. Real scary things are not cool. And yes, that was the point of my story.

My entries are getting monotonous. I think I'm going to start doing the Friday Five and This or That Tuesday. Then I'll get more ideas. Also I think this week I'm going to open up Rainbow Reviews to reviewers...I'm not going to put the HTML for reviewees back yet, though. Not until I get at least 3 more reviewers. Jen has already volunteered to return to reviewing, thanks to her! :) I hope this time I can make the site run better.

Okay then. I'm off. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted