2003-06-23 ~ 10:34 p.m.
run run run

Listening to: "Bright Eyes," Jason Mraz.

Can I just make a note that right now I would have been like ON the plane to Spain, possibly IN Spain already, getting ready for the best 3 1/2 weeks of my life??

Instead I'm sitting home alone watching FoodTV and eating saltines while watching Marc Summers talk about tapas. I could have been EATING tapas! Wahhh.

On a lighter note, my mom won a car in a raffle! Wheee. Actually, she won a chance to buy the car at a really really reduced price. It sounds kinda weird but it makes sense when you finally get it. I didn't exactly get it until my mom explained it about 400 times. Okay so this car used to be a company car, owned by one of the CEOs.

But now the CEO is moving back home to Switzerland or something (all of the people at my mom's plant are Swiss, I swear) and so he had to give back the car. So instead of leasing the car, the company decided to just sell it to one of the employees. But to make some extra money, they sold raffle tickets too and people entered for the chance to buy this car...oh, and a minivan too. And, yeah, my mom won.

Yeah that was confusing to explain. Ahem.

The car is a 2001 Ford Taurus SES and it looks a lot like this, except, you know, without the glare from the sun and the NY license plate.

Tomorrow we are picking it up from my mom's workplace. I get to wake up at 5, alriiiite. Feels just like September. But it's okay because afterwards my dad is taking us to breakfast and then we get to go out.

Went to Barnes and Noble today. I bought 2 books, Flipped by Wendilen Van Draanen, and Knocked Out By My Nunga-Nungas by Louise Rennison. Also I bought a day planner on a whim. It was just so cute and floral, and I need to be more organized anyway...okay, I don't know exactly how much I'm going to use it. But yeah. Don't I feel stupid now.

Now I have to go to sleep because I'm supposed to wake up at 5 tomorrow, if I didn't mention that before. So yes. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted