2003-06-24 ~ 11:25 p.m.
she's theeeeere when i neeeed her

Listening to: Billy Gilman!! Oh the memories!

So, ::ahem::, guess who

DROVE ILLEGALLY TODAY??

Yeah shh. If anyone asks, my name is Connie Chung.

Whoa. Full House flashback.

Okay so yeah! Actually, I just backed in and out of my driveway about 400 million times with my dad coaching me. ::pouts:: It was really hard, okay?? I didn't understand the steering mechanism and he kept telling me to "straighten out the wheels" and I just didn't get it! But then we gave the car a break and 2 hours later I went back out and I was a lot better! I drove the car into and out of the garage and switched sides of the driveway like a pro (our driveway is pretty big, I have discovered).

Then my dad pulled the car into the road and had me drive backwards into the driveway. I actually had to use the gas pedal to get up the hill-y deal and my dad almost had a heart attack because I pressed down WAY too hard and it was like VROOOM! It was the classic "Gently...press down gently...::crash:: I SAID GENTLY!" deal, except I didn't crash, I just got thrown backward.

Okay, so that was not so successful. I'm actually really bad. But driving backwards is one of the harder aspects of driving in my opinion, so I guess it's good I'm working on that first. It was confusing because the steering is all backwards, and also backing out of a driveway you just ease up on the brake instead of stepping on the gas pedal, so it was like backwards pedalling too, if that makes sense. Yeah whatever. Probably many more driving stories as I take lessons.

So yeah, woke up at 4:25 this morning because I accidentally set my clock an hour forward when I was setting my alarm for 5:30. So I was up at least 45 minutes before everyone else. But yeah, we all went and got the Taurus (the one I drove today) and its absolutely fabulous and no matter what my parents say I still think it's essentially mine. Yayyy for cars.

Tomorrow I'm going with Karen and another girl to see if they need volunteers at this local animal shelter. I am kind of iffy because it's like, let's clean up animal poop and hose down their cages while not getting paid...but at the same time, do I have anything else to do? No. And it will be with friends, and it will look fabulous on college apps. So yeah. There's my summer for ya.

Today the Best Friend came home and it was happiness out the back window. For me, anyway. She brought me a present, hurrah! I didn't even think of that at first but hey I'm not complaining. Now my life is much more worth living than it has been for the past 6 days. Okay that maybe be a slight exagerration but I am just that excited about her return.

And now I should really get to sleep because I have to get up before 9:30 tomorrow to go to the shelter. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted