2003-06-27 ~ 9:42 a.m.
take a look inside

Listening to: What gives a girl power and punch? Is it charm? Is it poise? No! It's HAAAIIIRSPRAY! Hee.

Wow. Sorry for the major entry lackage last night. I wish I could say it's cause I was doing something extremely exciting and worthwhile but actually I was watching Daria with my sister on The-N. So yeah. Sorry.

Not much happened yesterday. Well, no, actually a lot happened--a lot more than what's been going on lately.

I went out to lunch and to the pool with Julie, as a sort of going-away thing. Today she left for camp until August 15th ::distraught noises:: Why are all my friends leaving me?? I will miss Julie so much. I hung out with her a lot more this year and we got super close. I love her family too and even they gave me goodbye hugs when they dropped me off at home. I'll be sure to write to Julie a lot this summer. Not like I have anything else to do anyway.

Guess what? I think I am sufficiently over my fear of drowning. Cause after like 3 summers of practicing in hotel pools, I have finally learned to swim. Well, I knew how from the start, but it's the mentality I had to get down. Well, I didn't like stare my fear down and jump into a 11-foot pool...

...Oh wait...I did! Hee. Last year in Cape May my dad made my sister and me jump into the deep end just to prove to us that you'd float to the top anyway and there isn't any need to panic and flail about.

So wheeee. Pools are fun again! Haha.

My dad just called and told me that he left the key to the Taurus here, in case I wanted to practice or something. ::Ahem:: Anyone wanna go to the movies?? Hee, just kidding. I am kind of scared to do it alone but maybe I'll practice anyway.

Umm what else? Tonight I'm going to Ilana's to watch her video of the Mrazz's concert. I'm excited I'm excited! He's amazing, even from the live songs I've downloaded I can tell he's great live. But I want to see him in action. Then I'll have the whole image. I wish we could have gone to that concert. I heard it was amazing.

Started another story :) Wheee. I haven't done any writing just for myself in a while. I'm not sure where this story is going but it's written from a guy's point of view, which I've hardly ever done for a whole story. I hope I actually finish this one.

Okay umm I will probably have more to say tonight. Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted