2003-06-29 ~ 9:50 p.m.
ya know i feeel alright

Listening to: I'm just a curbside prophet with my hand in my pocket, and I'm waiting for my rocket to come. Yup.

We dropped Melanie off at camp today and it was so sad. Not so much because Melanie's leaving, I mean I'll miss her but she'll have fun and I'll find something else to do.

It was sad because I saw ALL my friends from past years and talked with them, and they're ALL CITs this year. I could have been a CIT but the program was all filled up. Then again, I could be in Spain right now too but apparently this entire world hates me.

I really wish I had gone back to camp this year. It's such a great place. All the campers are from different groups back home, but the divisions completely disappear at camp. A prep and a punk can be best of friends. A ghetto person isn't ghetto at camp, she's just another Mohawk or another LIT or another counselor. I probably wouldn't have hung out with a lot of my really great camp friends if I met them outside of camp, but they're some of the coolest people I've ever met. Just goes to show that beauty really is on the inside and personality isn't what you look like.

But, of course, I knew that already. ::cough::

I have changed a lot since last summer when it comes to the relationship between me and my sister. We get along a whole lot better now, I don't know why. Maybe she has matured a whole lot...or maybe I have. She doesn't get on my nerves as much, and she makes me laugh a lot more. I will definitely miss her a lot more this year than I did last year.

Come to think of it, I was about Melanie's age when Abbey began to treat me like a friend and really reach out as a mentor. I guess something just happens when you reach a certain age.

Tomorrow Lindsay's coming over for a little, then we're going to her flute lesson. I don't enjoy her lessons as much as my own, simply because whenever I listen to her play and stuff I am reminded of how inferior to her I am as a musician. Because she's rilly rilly good. Just kidding, I like going to her lessons a lot, flute music is so pretty and she and her teacher do a lot of duet-y things that are nice to hear and that I don't get to hear regularly. Also it's cool to see how other teachers handle their lessons and how it differentiates from the teachers I've gone to. I don't know why that's cool to me. I guess I'm just weird.

I'm going to start reading Book 5 now. And then maybe head downstairs for a midnight snack. Tomorrow I'm going to practice "driving" for a little, and maybe bike to Barnes and Noble if Lindsay comes early enough for that. Alrite. I'm off. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted