2003-07-01 ~ 9:38 a.m.
if you pop that gum one more time

Listening to: Chicago and more Chicago

No entry last night, I know. I am probably more disappointed than others because I am all like MUST HAVE DAILY ENTRIES! MUST BE CONSISTENT! But I'm alright.

So yesterday Lindsay came over around 2-ish and um we didn't do much except I practiced driving and I actually backed out onto the road. ::shocked face:: Yes I know. It was crazy. But I had nowhere to go so we just drove back into the driveway. And I drove onto the lawn. But it was okay the second time around.

I do not know. What I am going to do. When I start those lessons. The teacher is going to say I'm his/her worst student EVER.

Then we went to Lindsay's flute lessons and it was really really great because I actually got help with some of the things I've been doing wrong, and it made me really want to take lessons. I want to take them at Lindsay's school a lot, though. The school is not as far as my mom thinks it is. It might be bad on like, trafficky days but it's still pretty close to our house. And Lindsay's teacher really recommended that I start seeing the one female teacher that works at the school, and frankly I trust his opinion more than my sister's friend's. He is apparently like the Big Chief of the music world because EVERYONE including my small-town private-enterprise piano teacher knows who he is.

So yes. My dad is already thoroughly convinced that I should go to this school. Now I must nag the Mother. Wish me luck.

Tomorrow night my mom is picking up her friend and her friend's daughters at the airport. They're from Chicago and they're coming for my mom's high school reunion. Which is being held at our house.

::coughAHEMcough::

Anyway, one of the daughters is a year older than me and one of them just graduated from high school. I don't really know if they are going to like me but I have a feeling that since they're pretty close in age they're going to want to hang out with each other and not me, which is bad because I'm going with them to their condo at the shore for 2 days (starting tomorrow) and well. If they don't want to talk to me I will feel very very alone. So we'll see how that turns out. I will try to be friendly and not all paranoid or quiet or "let's see if you will start talking to me"-ish.

So I think that's all for now. I'm going to read more of Book Five. Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted