2003-07-01 ~ 11:19 p.m.
you and i both loved what you and spoke of

Listening to: mrazztastic. Found the lyrics to a million billion of his songs and I'm exc-i-ted.

Today was, yeah.

I did two things:
A) Finished Book 5, which was spectacular as always, and B) Tied knots out of string.

I was making bracelets. I made one for Julie to send her at camp, and one for myself because I liked how it looked.

That's basically all I did. This evening I got a call from the secretary at Lindsay's music school asking about being in this flute quartet. I said absolutely yes. Lindsay's teacher had mentioned it to me yesterday, but I thought it was like a fragment of an idea, like something to be planned over a couple weeks. I definitely did not think they'd begin calling me about it immediately. But it was a good thing--I am used to having things pushed back and forgotten so much, and it's irritating. I like how they get things done.

I also really appreciated that the secretary asked me about taking lessons with Stephanie, a flute teacher there. I thought I would have had to call myself, but someone, maybe Lindsay or Lindsay's teacher, had told her that I inquired about lessons. I really really never thought that the school itself, even with the knowledge that I was interested in it, would call me and remind me that I asked about it.

I don't know why I am so unaccustomed to efficiency. It's weird.

Things I Want:
Jason Mraz's Waiting For My Rocket to Come
Michelle Branch's Hotel Paper
My Cheshire Cat watch that I ordered 2 weeks ago but is not coming for another 2 weeks
To not be bored out of my mind.
To not have to meet new people tomorrow and spend the night with them in a shorehouse.
To be able to write an 800-page book without any of it being boring in the least.

Is that so much to ask?

Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted