2003-07-08 ~ 11:47 a.m.
and never know im there

Listening to: "Sleeping to Dream," the Mraz

So look everyone I changed up my Cast and Bio pages. I figured that those two things were really long and intimidating to read so I just rewrote it all at like 11:45 last night. Yeah. Can we all say "no life"?

So my parents are pissed off at me because my new flute lessons are $22 per lesson. Yes, it is a lot, but honestly, my family is doing really well right now in terms of money--not in the grand scheme of things, but by our own personal standards--and I know we can afford the lessons. They're just angry because apparently they think that my further musical education isn't worth $88 a month. They're just...very frugal, and they don't like to spend extra money where it's not needed, and I guess they think they might have been able to find a cheaper flute teacher if I hadn't been asked to be in the quartet.

Well I'm sorry that I'd like to go to a really great music school instead of some person recommended to me by my little sister's friend. They're all like "you BETTER make the most of these lessons and they BETTER be worth it" and im like how about you back off and not make me feel like a bad child for wanting to be a musician?

Argh. I hate it when I blow a problem way out of proportion. I guess I'm just really frustrated right now because my dad just called up and gave me The Sermon on how money doesn't grow on trees and blah blah blah.

Yes, I know children are starving in the Philippines and they'd give their right arm for some FOOD and I'm spending $88 per month for flute lessons. And I know that there are people whose parents neglect them or abuse them and I'm complaining that my parents are simply mad at me. Not even at me, just something I'm doing.

It makes me feel very small.

And yet, I am still upset about it and I still think it was a worthy cause for a bitch and moan entry.

My life is a fascimile of a sham.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted