2003-07-09 ~ 2:48 p.m.
who are you?

Listening to: "It's About Time," Lillix.

Quartet/Lessons last night were fabuloso. The music we are doing for the quartet is majorly awesome. There's one song called "Turkey in the Raw" which um just basically takes "Turkey in the Straw" (I hope you all know that song because I can't demonstrate it in here) and changes it all around to be a) jazzy, b) waltzy, c) swing-y, and d) classical. Holy CRAP it was so cool. During every rest I was like ::pulls flute away from face:: COOL! But that really threw me off, and I was already having a hard time with the music because I'm bad, so I eventually stopped doing that.

Also my real lesson was fun. Stephanie is really nice and I'm excited to get to know her better. And I want to become better at the flute obviously. But that's a given, I guess.

Tonight I have SAT Review again. The course is administered by Kaplan, so I'm just going to refer to it as Kaplan from now on.

Anyway, I sincerely do not want to go. It just reminds me too much of school. Maybe because it takes place in my school. But whatever. It's "only" 2 1/2 hours long today. Hopefully I won't be bored out of my tiny little mind.

Tomorrow is the M.I.L.K. sleepover. Also I think Lindsay and Karen and coming to piano with me. It should be loads of fun.

So yeah I'm going. I might update tonight. Later, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted