2003-07-11 ~ 9:58 p.m.
im winning but im losing

Listening to: Smokin' on the night train, chewin' on a jelly roll

::Mrs. Doubtfire voice:: HELLOOOOO!

So the M.I.L.K. sleepover was a successsssah. I stayed awake until 8:05 AM, slept until 9:05, stared around half-awake for about 10 minutes, and then went back to sleep until 10:30. Good times.

We watched The Ring. Hm, so, okay. Some scary stuff there. It wasn't so much the concept of the movie itself that scared me, actually I found the plot to be full of holes and kind of urban legend-esque, but the images presented and the sound effects definitely had me there. It was good fun, though, and it helped most of us stay up all night.

Karen didn't sleep at ALL. As in, not until we drove her home at 5:30 PM. I personally think she like lacks a circulatory system or something. She obviously does not function like the rest of humankind.

We also watched Just Married (Ashton Kutcher is STILL hot) and The Hot Chick. Maybe we were all just delirious, as it was 2:30 in the morning when we watched it, but we thought it was HILARIOUS. Doesn't say much about us, I guess.

And no, there were no gallons of milk chugged. Sorry to disappoint you all.

After that we went to my bedroom and kind of layed around there for like 15 minutes talking about nothing in general. Then we went back into the basement and played the "Person, Place or Thing" game for like 4 hours. We are so cool, I know.

It was really fun though. We must have another, as long as The L can make it. She got in trouble for being at my house for a day and a half. Oops. Everything is just fine until people go home, right? Then the Wrath of the Parents ensues.

Anyway, guess who was at piano yesterday? Lalala YES. Mike. It was good times. At least Karen and Linds (NOT Ilana rrrr) got to meet him. Plus, Justin, the other guy who sometimes shows up and who I want to steal away from his girlfriend, came too! I was like THIS is the best day EVAH. But then I had to play the piano. That wasn't too cool.

(Bad segueway)

Melanie came home from camp today! Yay for no more being all alone, and for no more watching the Magic School Bus without insightful commentary! We went out to dinner today in honor of her return. I wasn't hungry like at all though because I.L.K. and I had eaten at like 2:30 and we ate like Taco Bell and KFC first thing after waking up. Great choice, I know.

I'd like to mention to everyone that I have an oval mirror JUST like the one in The Ring in my bathroom, and although it's not scary at the moment because there is no woman brushing her hair and looking in it, just realizing that I have one made it scary.

Leave it to a movie to make people scared by a) an oval mirror and b) a woman brushing her hair. What is this world coming to?

I am thinking about making a survey. Any topic suggestions? They would be greatly appreciated.

Okay and hmmm. That's all that happened to me today that is worthy of mention. So I'm going now. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted