2003-07-14 ~ 11:39 p.m.
craaaaaaaaaaaaabs

Listening to: Hairspray playlist

So on Sunday at this church picnic for the Music Ministry (which was not bad, as far as church picnics go) Lindsay's mom and my mom spontaneously decided that I could go help out at Vacation Bible School, where Lindsay has been helping in the arts and crafts room for the past 3 years. After a couple minutes of arguing that it's okay to leave Melanie alone for like 3 hours for one week, I had my parents' sufficient approval.

So yes, that's what I'm doing all this week! Finally, productivity! Except on Wednesday--Lindsay's babysitting that day so I have no ride.

So today was the first day. It was pretty fun, we helped the little kids out with their projects, lala. The best part was doing the projects myself. I have always been a closet crafty person. Too bad I have neither the resources nor the talent to be crafty. I always screw up my projects. But anyway, I obviously did not fulfill my creativity quota when I was young because today all I wanted to do was like play with the Crayola Model Magic. Good times.

Also today there was Kaplan. A little less fun than last week, but the teacher is still a good guy. He's really funny. I totally called his age--he's 25. I guessed that. I so guessed that, when Lindsay asked me. Also, he must be married...a guy doesn't wear a gold band on his left ring finger just cause he thinks it looks good. Somehow that makes him seem like more of a cool person, the fact that he's young and married. I guess that's just me. I know it's not true...I know of plenty of people who are young and married and are very very uncool. But, whatever. I'm not sure what I'm saying here.

Tomorrow flute quartet and lesson! Actually, what am I saying? The quartet is actually a trio, I've known that since last week. But it's still cool and fun and I hope we sound good. Tomorrow one of the girls isn't going to be there so our teacher is going to fill in for her. So it'll probably sound even better, because Stephanie (my teacher) is really good.

And then my lesson ::large grin:: It's exciting cause it's only my 2nd lesson. I am scared it's going to turn into a piano type thing, where I still love to play but I refuse to practice because it seems like a chore. Maybe if I were involved in an ensemble where I played piano it would be more fun to practice. I guess I could try out for GSPYO but that would require WORK. Ewww work.

My doggie's birthday is in a week from tomorrow. Yayy Hickory! He'll be 4 ::tear:: they grow up so fast. I love my doggie so much. ::baby talk directed towards the overweight cocker spaniel lying on my bed:: Okay and I'm done. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted