2003-07-16 ~ 12:39 a.m.
she's an ordinary girl

Listening to: "underneath," a bootleg version

My favorite guys ever performed on Jay Leno just now and I got it on tape ::large grin::

It's nearly indescribable, watching them perform on TV after 3 years of just seeing pictures, listening to clips, and simply piecing it together. I liken it to reuniting with an old favorite cousin or friend who you haven't seen in years. It's refreshing, and you come away from it feeling like they've never left you.

As soon as Taylor began singing I felt home. They haven't changed a single bit. That's what I love about them. They'll never conform to what's "in" or try to change their image. They always just stick with what they like and what they know, and that's bound to appeal to someone. I know I like it. "Penny and Me" is so them. I hadn't heard it until tonight, but it's already running through my head on repeat.

It's 3-year droughts like this past one that really test my limits of fandom. If my tastes really had changed over the years, I'd hear what they sang tonight, go "What was I thinking??" and forget about them. But after 3 endless years of no material, it's all worth it. I watch them perform and I still love their style, their voices, everything. No one can change that about me. That's how I know I really love their music.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted