2003-07-20 ~ 11:02 p.m.
i'll take my chances

Listening to: "The Downeaster Alexa," Billy Joel

Wow I have a boring life. Boring boring x 300.

Yesterday I actually did go to my godmother's house. It was, �c�mo se dice? BORING. My mom went shopping and my dad went golfing and my sister and her friends went swimming and I stayed at her house and watched TV and ate food out of their pantry.

But before we left, my sister, my dad and I did some "stargazing" in their front yard. This is in quotations because really we were just standing on their front yard staring straight up in the air and looking to the sky. I had Train in my CD player and I must say it was excellent stargazing music. It felt like a movie soundtrack.

I want to go to a planetarium. As long as we actually get to look at some stars. It is my understanding that at some point in the night they actually open up the dome and you really see the stars and constellations in the sky. I think I would die of happiness. I don't know what is up with me but when I look to the night sky (NOT breaking out into song right now) I get this sort of weightless, out-of-body experience, like I'm not even standing on the ground. The sky is so endlessly big, and the stars really are beautiful, even if they are just huge balls of continuously burning hydrogen.

Then I bring my gaze down to my surroundings, and even though everything feels very small and insignificant compared to that enormous sky, it doesn't make my existence feel pathetic at all. I find it amazing that while we live our preoccupied lives and while we have our world that we've evolved into ourselves, that we exist in without any question of how we got here, there are worlds out there, past our atmosphere, past our solar system, that have evolved as well and are existing without knowing that there is even another one out there.

That didn't even make any sense. It's hard to put my feelings into words like that. But I feel stupid just saying like "I like stars because they make me feel insignificant yet important at the same time" without some kind of explanation. So I'll just stop this long tangent and continue with the discussion of the planetarium.

There is one in North Jersey, my parents say, so maybe we'll get to go soon. My new goal is to visit a planetarium in every place I visit. I hope I actually fulfill this goal, it would be really cool.

Anyway, �qu� m�s pas�? Yeesh. You know I'm getting bored when I start speaking compulsive incorrect Spanish. I watched FoodTV like all day today. It was Ice Cream Sunday, hahahaha. I learned lots of great facts, ones that I don't exactly remember right now but I might call upon during some sleepover when I've had too many M&Ms and the only things I can remember are song lyrics and trivial facts. Good times.

Tomorrow = LAST DAY of Kaplan, wheeeeeee. Tuesday = Well, nothing. Flute lessons. Wednesday = Pirates of the Caribbean w/ Kaitlin and Lauren, then TRAIN CONCERT with Kaitlin and Lindsay. Thursday = Piano lessons. Friday = JKLM sleepovah complete with Final Destination 2.

On Saturday morning I'm going to my cousin Amanda's 11th birthday. My best cousins will be there (aka all of them) and it will be fun, as I haven't seen like any of them for what, 2 months? I am hoping that Vanessa can come home with us from the part-ay and stay through Myrtle Beach. We will see.

Now I'm tired and I should sleep so I can get 8 1/2 hours like last night. Good times. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted