2003-07-22 ~ 11:15 p.m.
papa dont preach

Listening to: I can heeear the bellllls

Update: My dad is STILL acting like a moody teenager. When I said I was craving drama, I didn't necessarily mean family-threatening drama. What is going ON here?

You would think I'd be ecstatic to be out of the house for like the whole day tomorrow but I'm actually kinda worried about that. If I'm not around it means we can't have an everyone-there family dinner, and family dinners are usually where all the fallings-out happen. Recently it's been like me and my sister eating early because we've got to be somewhere and then my dad coming home later and eating all alone, so there's no reason for my mom and dad to be even in the same room with each other.

So tomorrow I won't be home and my mom will probably let my sister eat early and then my mom will eat like at the counter and my dad will come home late (on purpose) again and nothing will be solved. On Thursday we will eat early because Daddy is supposed to take us to piano, but of course he will probably be late (on purpose) again and make my mother all distraught, and she'll have to take us to piano instead. Then my dad will just eat alone at home. Then on Friday I'm going to a sleepover so once again I will not be home, therefore no need for a sit-down dinner, therefore NO FALLING OUT. Falling outs are good in my household, by the way. After the falling out there is always happiness because everyone's feelings are understood.

Anyway. On Saturday we are supposed to go to my cousin Amanda's birthday party, but 10 bucks says that my dad will refuse to attend, which will make my mother (and me and my sister obviously) distraught and then we'll have to go to the party and explain why my dad isn't there. And I'll probably get all upset at the party and cry in the bathroom.

WHAT is my dad THINKING?? How can he be so selfish? He thinks he's proving some kind of point but all he's doing is making my mom really sad and scaring me and my sister a lot.

So my prediction for the outcome of my dad's anger at my mother? ETERNAL. But of course I am an enormous drama queen, according to my mother. I still don't see how or when he would ever just decide to not be mean anymore, and if he did, how my mother could ever just forgive him. I wish he wouldn't do stuff like this. I liked him better when he didn't have something to prove.

That's my sad, really concerned entry. Train concert tomorrow :) Along with Pirates of the Car(r?)ibbean. Hopefully it will all be so fun that I won't have to think about coming back home again.

Ew I'm really sad now. I'm just going to like sit and read now. Goodnight, D-land.

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted