2003-07-25 ~ 1:59 a.m.
keeping me down

Listening to: like a soda can sittin on ice

Not much happened today. Piano lessons. No Mike OR Justin. Well, Justin came during like the last 5 minutes I was there. Then my dad lectured me in the car that I'm getting really bad at the piano and I either have to get better or quit. I have been given this ultimatum many times before, but I've always pulled through in the end.

This time, though, I'm worried that I really have reached a plateau in my piano-playing skills. What if maybe this is the most I'm really able to handle in terms of playing piano? I keep telling myself it can't be, that you never stop learning, that I've just been lazy for so long and I haven't had any motivation. I hope I'm right because it's starting to scare me and I'm going to practice more often, definitely. I know I usually make progress when I really focus, so why shouldn't I be able to now?

Besides piano, nothing else happened today. I watched a lot of TV and ate a lot. Dammit. The eating thing. I have blown up to like 1/3 my size since last summer. I look ridiculous in everything I wear. I seriously think I could go for a couple of days without eating because I've just been consuming and consuming and never burning anything off. So tomorrow begins the Crash Fast, the same one I had last year right before Cape May. Basically I don't eat anything except for dinner. And our dinners are pretty big, so really that's how I should be eating anyway. One large meal should really be good enough for me--I mean with my size and frame I shouldn't be consuming as much as I do now. Yay for a plan.

You'll be standing in the sunshine, I'll be standing right here in the ray-ee-yain.

I want my cartilage pierced. Kaitlin just got one and I'm insanely jealous but terrified to get it done. I figure you're only young once, why shouldn't I just get it pierced and have it as long as it's appropriate to be wearing one. It's not like a tattoo or anything. I could always take it out.

My dad thinks I'd look like a prostitute. I don't really care what he thinks, though, just thought I'd share that lovely bit of information. Updates on that as it develops.

Okay, I'm tired and sleepy. I stayed up too late tonight, not even reading--watching Noggin. So, yeah, Goodnight, D-land

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted