2003-07-27 ~ 8:41 p.m.
everything we say we trust

Listening to: "Curbside Prophet," the Mraz

Alright, let's get started with the recap entry.

Hey, did everyone know that "recap" stands for "recapitulation"? I learned that from Kaplan. I know, cool.

Friday: JKLM sleepover! I haven't seen Juliane since the end of the school year, so it was awesome to see her again. She's my favorite evahhh. She is afraid of Final Destination with me. And she is an early riser with me. The four of us got like 4 hours of sleep seriously. We stayed up until like 5 playing all of Kaitlin's board games. I kicked ass at Malarky, but Kaitlin saw right through my bluffs. I miss those four. At least I know we will all be together in homeroom.

On Saturday I went straight from the sleepover to my cousin Amanda's birthday party. We saw SpyKids3, the 3D one. It was actually funny, but I kept getting this feeling about the kid actors, you know, when you're so embarrassed for someone that it makes you uncomfortable to watch them...no? Okay then. Well, whatever, it was cute. And so was that guy who plays Gary Giggles.

The rest of the party was just like any other family party. Abbey, Vanessa, and I went to a mall after Abbey got pissed off at generally everyone (except for me and Vanessa, of course) because of a comment that didn't need to be made...well, that's another story in itself. I won't go into it.

I FINALLY bought the Mraz's album. I know I already have all the songs downloaded, gimme a break okay? I also want to buy Drops of Jupiter by Train and Hotel Paper by Michelle Branch. And books. Next stop, Barnes and Noble! When Vanessa gets here we'll walk there. Not bike. Vanessa is very bad at biking.

She didn't come home with us, if you couldn't tell. She'll be here next week, I think. Then it will no longer be boring in this house! Hooray!

Clothes models in magazines/catalogs are appalling in their birdlike twigginess. Do guys really like that? Those girls have no boobs. You can see their ribcages. I want to lose weight, but I never want to be all skin and bones like those girls are. No offense to anyone who is just that skinny naturally (even though you suck), but I don't see why everyone should be held to that standard.

Everyone says that skinny is out and curvy is in...everyone is like "Look at Jennifer Lopez! She's doesn't look like a stick! She's got an ass and people still think she's gorgeous!" I'm like yeah, maybe because she IS gorgeous. And also--have you seen pictures of her when she was in Selena compared to pictures of her now? Don't be fooled people, she's not as "curvy" as you think she can be. Why, Jennifer?? Don't succumb to the pressure!!!! Ahem okay.

Anyway, I know I've been like "OMG I'm so fat, blah blah," but I want people to understand that it's not because I think I'm too fat compared to other people. I understand that there are, scientifically, certain weights that a person should be if they are a certain height and age. And I am not fitting into the category I'm supposed to be in. So I want to change it. I will probably be so much healthier and feel a lot better about myself. The end.

I do love Jason Mraz. (Yes, that marks the end of my ridiculous rant.)

I want to go to the mall/other places with Abbey but I can't leave my sister at home. I just need to get out of this house. I don't really want to bring my sister with me because she will be so bored and, you know, she's my sister. I don't know, I have to talk to my mom about it. Melanie should be allowed to stay home by herself, anyway. She'll be twelve next year. She needs to learn to operate a toaster oven. (Which she cannot do.)

Okay so, I'm done. Hope everyone had a fabulous weekend!

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted