2003-07-28 ~ 11:33 p.m.
what are you waiting for, it's just a minute away

Listening to: When it rains it pours and opens doors that flood the floors we always thought would keep us safe and dry

Slipping in an entry before I go back downstairs to watch Unwrapped on FoodTV. This summer has become the Summer of the Cooking Show. I watch FoodTV like nonstop. Hey, not like I have anything better to do, right?

My sister is sleeping over at her friend's house tonight. It doesn't really make a difference in my scheduling because she never really interfered with my nighttime activites anyway. Because these activites include watching TV and being on the computer.

Let's see, what else? I'm thinking of letting my hair grow out rather than cutting it short for school again. I will probably let it grow until the end of the summer, and then right before school starts I'll just get like a new fun cut with layers and stuff. I haven't gotten it cut since my last Drastic Cut, where I got it chopped off to maybe my chin. Now it's almost shoulder-length. I think I'm just curious to see if my hair will remain straight and controllable if I let it grow long again. I know short hair is so much easier to manage, at least in my experiences, but what can I say, I just don't know how to keep a good thing going.

Er, um. I think that's seriously all that I've been thinking about lately. Oh, the Crash Fast is going swimmingly. My appetite is like non-existent now, which is surprising but good. The first two days my stomach was like "FEED ME YOU USUALLY FEED ME NOW" but now I'm fine. Dinner, the only time I ate today, was one of my favorites, cheeseburgers, but I couldn't even finish my burger. I gave it to Hickory instead. Yeah, I know you all care about my eating habits.

I've been really good about practicing piano lately. Even if it's only like a a half an hour per day, I think it's making a difference. I've only been focusing on one piece, "Clair de lune" by Debussy, so hopefully Miss Bing will also focus on that piece when we I go for lessons. But just to be safe I think tomorrow I'll start working on the Sonata Pathetique as well. Also I have to start practicing in front of my parents so they know I'm actually doing it. I have always been like, "Just because you didn't see me do it doesn't mean I didn't practice!" But I mean those are on the days that I actually didn't practice, so...

The first two days I went back to really practicing (as in, not just playing through the piece once) I was so frustrated because I couldn't do anything right. But even though I got all exasperated and whatnot, I sat down again on the third day and I could play everything like at least 75% better. So, yes, there is something to be said about putting in effort. Revelation of the day.

That's all now. Unwrapped will be on soon and I have to get ready for bed before that. Goodnight, D-land

Falling Upward ~ Falling Downward

Miss Anything?

i'm portable - 2005-02-16

busy making big mistakes - 2004-06-12

i'm sorry I know that's a strange way to tell you - 2004-03-21

hello darkness - 2004-03-17

another night slips away - 2004-03-15

All words � MM 2001-03

>Where<
Now
History

>Who<
Bio
Profile
Cast
Picture
Survey
Ring
Clique
Fans

>Tell<
Email
Notes
IM
Guests

>Fun<
Quizzes
Wish
Random Entry
The-Spark
Reviews

>Design<
Create

Hosted